Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Can't Preview HDV Capture In Premiere Pro CS6

-0001-11-30   Views:1

Advertisement

I can't preview my HDV footage in Premiere Pro CS6. I know I'm not supposed to be able to see anything in the Capture Window when I'm actually capturing HDV, but it says I should be able to see my footage when I am just previewing in the Capture Wind

I can't preview my HDV footage in Premiere Pro CS6.
I know I'm not supposed to be able to see anything in the Capture Window when I'm actually capturing HDV, but it says I should be able to see my footage when I am just previewing in the Capture Window.
Canon HV20
i7 2600K
Windows 7 64 Bit
ASUS P67 MOBO
16GB RAM
GTX 470
Corsair AT 850 Watt PSU
Thanks!

The replay answer
Advertisement
Thanks Ann!
I just figured it out.
I'm using 2 monitors in extended mode.
One is a VGA flat panel and the other is a DVI flat panel.
I had the Capture Window open on my VGA monitor.
When I moved the Capture Window to my DVI monitor, I got a preview picture.
It's funny, when I move the Capture Window from the DVI to the VGA while playing, playing stops.
And when I move it bak to the DVI, it continues to play.
Maybe because the VGA isn't digital?
Both monitos are hooked up to my GTX 470 GPU, so it seems wierd.
Any feedback on this would be welcomed.
Thanks again!

Go to See the other 9 answers

Can't Preview HDV Capture In Premiere Pro CS6

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I can't preview my HDV footage in Premiere Pro CS6. I know I'm not supposed to be able to see anything in the Capture Window when I'm actually capturing HDV, but it says I should be able to see my footage when I am just previewing in the Capture Wind[More]

Capturing with premiere pro cs6

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hallo, I use permiere pro cs6. My problem is capturing from DV, Because my camera JVC GY-HD101 work with miniDV en I use for capturing Panasinic NV-GS500 Wich capturing programs work without problem with premiere pro? Thanks1st, some general help htt[More]

Capture Quality, Premiere Pro CS6

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

When I capture video through PP CS6, and check the properties of that captured clip, I see a seemingly arbitrary rating of "Quality = Least (1.00)" When I capture video through AJA Machina, and Import that file into PP CS6, then look at the prop[More]

Premiere pro cs6 capture settings/media offline

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I'm trying to capture footage from my Sony HDV camera to Premiere pro cs6. After capturing it shows up in my project as an mp3 file and when I transfer to the timeline it says media offline. Can anyone please help?? When I import a file from cs5 proj[More]

Premiere Pro CS6 Randomly Crashes During Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hello, I've searched and gone through various threads where crashing has been posted and none of the solutions have helped thus far.  There are two issues that I would encounter doing the most basic of tasks such as previewing a clip within Premiere[More]

Premiere Pro CS6 on Mac crashes when attempting to capture HDV

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I've seen this topic previously but without an answer and was hoping for an update. I'm using Premiere Pro CS6.0.5 on a MacPro running 10.9.2 The camera is a Sony HDR-FX7. When in the capture window, the camera is recognized. I can rewind and fast fo[More]

Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 HDV Capture error

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Since the latest update, i'm not able anymore to capture HDV with firewire link from my Canon XHA1. MAC OSX Intel 10.7.5 When it should start capturing I get an error and Premiere CS6 goes on 'freeze'. In CS5.5 (wich I kept installed), I don't have t[More]

Premiere Pro CS6 Capture Error after update

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

After updating Premiere Pro CS6 I can't capture with the Sony HVR-M10E (HDV MAZ) anymore. The tape-deck is connected to the computer via firewire. Using OSX 10.7.5. System message: Critical Error. Premiere CS6 is not responig in any way. Please help![More]

Premiere Pro CS6 - Mp4 Error. Green Previews

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hey, So i'm using Premiere Pro CS6 currently. My issue is when I import a .h26 MP4 file either A, the file will show but keeps saying media pending, or B (the more common one) will show a pure green preview through the whole clip.... when I go into t[More]

Using Premiere Pro CS6, currently not able to capture video.

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Using Premiere Pro CS6 along with Canopus ADVC100 as my capture device through a firewire port, but in the capture window, it only shows black. I've tried all different settings. I've always been able to capture in the past. I had the AOL Tech Gurus[More]

Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 crashing when importing HDV Video

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

For some reason I keep getting crashes when importing HDV (720p60) video into the timeline of Adobe Premiere Pro CS6.  This has happened on two different machines, with similar specs. Per the suggested guidelines, here are the specifics: Version of P[More]

Hot
Hi all,     Im trying to connect sap to siebel system.IN TCP/IP connections iv selected register program id & passed the parameters ...program id,gateway host and gateway service i followed michal krawczyk steps & also checked in smgw transaction [More]
I would like to be able to AirPrint from my iPhone and iPad to this printer, which is bluetooth/wireless enabled.  From your website, it doesn't show that this printer is listed as a compatible AirPrint printer.  I downloaded the AirPrint app on both [More]
A selection of incoming e-mails now seem to land automatically in my Trash folder instead of my In box. I am unaware of any instruction I may have inadvertently given let alone how to restore delivery to my In box. Please advise remedy. Thanks. Bob W [More]
Hi, I have written the below query which is having CASE statement in ORDER BY clause. Please let me know what mistake i have done in the query because am getting "Missing Keyword" Error. SELECT opn_quest_id, seq_nbr FROM opinion_question order b [More]
The firewall services in OS X Server 10.5.1 are not permitting traffic as expected. Any ideas here to help me understand why would be appreciated. IP address block 11.22.33.0/26 has been changed from the original but should have no effect on the exam [More]
Hey, Near the end of a video I'm making, the video effects I'm using just gradually stop. I'm using Edge Work and Flase Color, the video is 1:47 long, and the effects start dieing at 1:36 or so. Does anybody know why? Thanks!.. so how do I check the [More]
cant burn a cd thru Itunes I have reinstaled the latest Itunes and nothing please helpHello, rick_ashe.  Thank you for visiting Apple Support Communities.  I would need a little more information regarding any error messages received or more detail on [More]
Hi, Am new to BE, need to know what role should i be assigned with to open and execute  a query in query designer. OPEN dialobox displays "NO role availabe". Is this a problem of role assignment or am i missing some steps thanks srikanthIN Enter [More]
create table t(table_id number primary key, Grade_id number, Value number); insert into t values(1,77,11); insert into t values(2,77,12); insert into t values(3,77,13); insert into t values(4,88,14); insert into t values(5,88,15); insert into t value [More]
Hi, Some basics: We are using Robohelp 10 to  generate multiscreen  html5 output. We used the pharmaceutical  screen layout downloaded from:  http://helpx.adobe.com/robohelp/robohelp-screen-profiles-layouts.html but modified it to match our GUI. We a [More]