Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Can't Preview HDV Capture In Premiere Pro CS6

-0001-11-30   Views:1

Advertisement

I can't preview my HDV footage in Premiere Pro CS6. I know I'm not supposed to be able to see anything in the Capture Window when I'm actually capturing HDV, but it says I should be able to see my footage when I am just previewing in the Capture Wind

I can't preview my HDV footage in Premiere Pro CS6.
I know I'm not supposed to be able to see anything in the Capture Window when I'm actually capturing HDV, but it says I should be able to see my footage when I am just previewing in the Capture Window.
Canon HV20
i7 2600K
Windows 7 64 Bit
ASUS P67 MOBO
16GB RAM
GTX 470
Corsair AT 850 Watt PSU
Thanks!

The replay answer
Advertisement
Thanks Ann!
I just figured it out.
I'm using 2 monitors in extended mode.
One is a VGA flat panel and the other is a DVI flat panel.
I had the Capture Window open on my VGA monitor.
When I moved the Capture Window to my DVI monitor, I got a preview picture.
It's funny, when I move the Capture Window from the DVI to the VGA while playing, playing stops.
And when I move it bak to the DVI, it continues to play.
Maybe because the VGA isn't digital?
Both monitos are hooked up to my GTX 470 GPU, so it seems wierd.
Any feedback on this would be welcomed.
Thanks again!

Go to See the other 9 answers

Can't Preview HDV Capture In Premiere Pro CS6

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I can't preview my HDV footage in Premiere Pro CS6. I know I'm not supposed to be able to see anything in the Capture Window when I'm actually capturing HDV, but it says I should be able to see my footage when I am just previewing in the Capture Wind[More]

Capturing with premiere pro cs6

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hallo, I use permiere pro cs6. My problem is capturing from DV, Because my camera JVC GY-HD101 work with miniDV en I use for capturing Panasinic NV-GS500 Wich capturing programs work without problem with premiere pro? Thanks1st, some general help htt[More]

Capture Quality, Premiere Pro CS6

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

When I capture video through PP CS6, and check the properties of that captured clip, I see a seemingly arbitrary rating of "Quality = Least (1.00)" When I capture video through AJA Machina, and Import that file into PP CS6, then look at the prop[More]

Premiere pro cs6 capture settings/media offline

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I'm trying to capture footage from my Sony HDV camera to Premiere pro cs6. After capturing it shows up in my project as an mp3 file and when I transfer to the timeline it says media offline. Can anyone please help?? When I import a file from cs5 proj[More]

Premiere Pro CS6 Randomly Crashes During Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hello, I've searched and gone through various threads where crashing has been posted and none of the solutions have helped thus far.  There are two issues that I would encounter doing the most basic of tasks such as previewing a clip within Premiere[More]

Premiere Pro CS6 on Mac crashes when attempting to capture HDV

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I've seen this topic previously but without an answer and was hoping for an update. I'm using Premiere Pro CS6.0.5 on a MacPro running 10.9.2 The camera is a Sony HDR-FX7. When in the capture window, the camera is recognized. I can rewind and fast fo[More]

Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 HDV Capture error

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Since the latest update, i'm not able anymore to capture HDV with firewire link from my Canon XHA1. MAC OSX Intel 10.7.5 When it should start capturing I get an error and Premiere CS6 goes on 'freeze'. In CS5.5 (wich I kept installed), I don't have t[More]

Premiere Pro CS6 Capture Error after update

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

After updating Premiere Pro CS6 I can't capture with the Sony HVR-M10E (HDV MAZ) anymore. The tape-deck is connected to the computer via firewire. Using OSX 10.7.5. System message: Critical Error. Premiere CS6 is not responig in any way. Please help![More]

Premiere Pro CS6 - Mp4 Error. Green Previews

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hey, So i'm using Premiere Pro CS6 currently. My issue is when I import a .h26 MP4 file either A, the file will show but keeps saying media pending, or B (the more common one) will show a pure green preview through the whole clip.... when I go into t[More]

Using Premiere Pro CS6, currently not able to capture video.

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Using Premiere Pro CS6 along with Canopus ADVC100 as my capture device through a firewire port, but in the capture window, it only shows black. I've tried all different settings. I've always been able to capture in the past. I had the AOL Tech Gurus[More]

Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 crashing when importing HDV Video

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

For some reason I keep getting crashes when importing HDV (720p60) video into the timeline of Adobe Premiere Pro CS6.  This has happened on two different machines, with similar specs. Per the suggested guidelines, here are the specifics: Version of P[More]

Hot
i can't for the life of me figure out how to create the following predicate in a mapping: WHERE table1.cola NOT IN (SELECT table2.cola FROM table2);Chris, Perhaps you can use the minus operator in your example. I.e.: select table1.cola minus select t [More]
Hey Guys and gals, I have had a look and asked Toshiba but no answer given so thought I would ask the experts here. My DVD RW in my laptop TS L632D Has died and I need a new one. So what one can I buy and fit without problems. These drives are known [More]
why my itunes only have podcast, itunes U and download icons? no music.i have the solution to the problem.first make an icloud email with the U.S or U.K store then go to setting and open app store and itunes store option......log out of the email adr [More]
Hi, It is possible or not to write a procedure with in the procedure...? If it's Yes How? If it's No why?basha wrote: Hi, It is possible or not to write a procedure with in the procedure...? If it's Yes How? If it's No why?Sure, but it's a rather unc [More]
I have a two sided, 8 1/2 x 11, full color, folded invitation that will either print correctly or mail merge but won't do both. Is there a solution for this? I am using InDesign CS6 and printing to a Konica Minolta Biz Hub 550.Thanks for the reply. T [More]
Hello, I was wondering if I can auto-create a number to populate in sequence every time I open the form?  For example, Microsoft Word, Excel auto populates the date when the form is open.  I'd like the same functionality when creating a form to auto- [More]
I am using Flash Builder 4.6. I just downloaded the new AIR SDK 3.9 and copied the files in it over a copy of Flex SDK 4.6.0 After doing this, when I create a new Flex Mobile Project, I see multiple namespace issues. Any idea what might be the issue? [More]
I burned Solaris10 U6 CD1 to a CD-ROM. Inserted into a SunFire v245 server and started the installation. I copied the content of Solaris10 U6 DVD to a another Solaris10 server, and shared the copied directory through NFS. During the installation i ch [More]
I do not succeed in inserting a SlideShow from iPhoto into iDVD including audio and slide effects. Only pictures will be inserted. Even exporting the slideshow from iPhoto into a QuickTime movie is losing the audio and slide effects. Can anyone give [More]
The library above seems to be required when starting Star Office 5.2 . It is not on my system. Where does that lib belong to and how to obtain it? thx for any helpThanks for your hint, which gave me the clue. Indeed, I confused the 1 by l - thus I di [More]