Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Can't Preview HDV Capture In Premiere Pro CS6

-0001-11-30   Views:1

Advertisement

I can't preview my HDV footage in Premiere Pro CS6. I know I'm not supposed to be able to see anything in the Capture Window when I'm actually capturing HDV, but it says I should be able to see my footage when I am just previewing in the Capture Wind

I can't preview my HDV footage in Premiere Pro CS6.
I know I'm not supposed to be able to see anything in the Capture Window when I'm actually capturing HDV, but it says I should be able to see my footage when I am just previewing in the Capture Window.
Canon HV20
i7 2600K
Windows 7 64 Bit
ASUS P67 MOBO
16GB RAM
GTX 470
Corsair AT 850 Watt PSU
Thanks!

The replay answer
Advertisement
Thanks Ann!
I just figured it out.
I'm using 2 monitors in extended mode.
One is a VGA flat panel and the other is a DVI flat panel.
I had the Capture Window open on my VGA monitor.
When I moved the Capture Window to my DVI monitor, I got a preview picture.
It's funny, when I move the Capture Window from the DVI to the VGA while playing, playing stops.
And when I move it bak to the DVI, it continues to play.
Maybe because the VGA isn't digital?
Both monitos are hooked up to my GTX 470 GPU, so it seems wierd.
Any feedback on this would be welcomed.
Thanks again!

Go to See the other 9 answers

Can't Preview HDV Capture In Premiere Pro CS6

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I can't preview my HDV footage in Premiere Pro CS6. I know I'm not supposed to be able to see anything in the Capture Window when I'm actually capturing HDV, but it says I should be able to see my footage when I am just previewing in the Capture Wind[More]

Capturing with premiere pro cs6

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hallo, I use permiere pro cs6. My problem is capturing from DV, Because my camera JVC GY-HD101 work with miniDV en I use for capturing Panasinic NV-GS500 Wich capturing programs work without problem with premiere pro? Thanks1st, some general help htt[More]

Capture Quality, Premiere Pro CS6

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

When I capture video through PP CS6, and check the properties of that captured clip, I see a seemingly arbitrary rating of "Quality = Least (1.00)" When I capture video through AJA Machina, and Import that file into PP CS6, then look at the prop[More]

Premiere pro cs6 capture settings/media offline

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I'm trying to capture footage from my Sony HDV camera to Premiere pro cs6. After capturing it shows up in my project as an mp3 file and when I transfer to the timeline it says media offline. Can anyone please help?? When I import a file from cs5 proj[More]

Premiere Pro CS6 Randomly Crashes During Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hello, I've searched and gone through various threads where crashing has been posted and none of the solutions have helped thus far.  There are two issues that I would encounter doing the most basic of tasks such as previewing a clip within Premiere[More]

Premiere Pro CS6 on Mac crashes when attempting to capture HDV

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I've seen this topic previously but without an answer and was hoping for an update. I'm using Premiere Pro CS6.0.5 on a MacPro running 10.9.2 The camera is a Sony HDR-FX7. When in the capture window, the camera is recognized. I can rewind and fast fo[More]

Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 HDV Capture error

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Since the latest update, i'm not able anymore to capture HDV with firewire link from my Canon XHA1. MAC OSX Intel 10.7.5 When it should start capturing I get an error and Premiere CS6 goes on 'freeze'. In CS5.5 (wich I kept installed), I don't have t[More]

Premiere Pro CS6 Capture Error after update

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

After updating Premiere Pro CS6 I can't capture with the Sony HVR-M10E (HDV MAZ) anymore. The tape-deck is connected to the computer via firewire. Using OSX 10.7.5. System message: Critical Error. Premiere CS6 is not responig in any way. Please help![More]

Premiere Pro CS6 - Mp4 Error. Green Previews

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hey, So i'm using Premiere Pro CS6 currently. My issue is when I import a .h26 MP4 file either A, the file will show but keeps saying media pending, or B (the more common one) will show a pure green preview through the whole clip.... when I go into t[More]

Using Premiere Pro CS6, currently not able to capture video.

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Using Premiere Pro CS6 along with Canopus ADVC100 as my capture device through a firewire port, but in the capture window, it only shows black. I've tried all different settings. I've always been able to capture in the past. I had the AOL Tech Gurus[More]

Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 crashing when importing HDV Video

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

For some reason I keep getting crashes when importing HDV (720p60) video into the timeline of Adobe Premiere Pro CS6.  This has happened on two different machines, with similar specs. Per the suggested guidelines, here are the specifics: Version of P[More]

Hot
I have a new iMac 27 and so now I'm trying to clean up the old iMac 24.  When I run All My Files I can see a number of files that I want to remove from the old as they have successfully migrated to the new computer.  But my problem is that "All My Fi [More]
In "settings" I see my Ipad 2 is connected with the right wifi, but I still can't use / getting no internet connection. No mail / no facebook etc. I follow the support in renewing net settings, but no change Please can someone give me some advic [More]
I'm a fairly experienced user and have bought a template from one of the Royalty Free sites. However, as in the title, AE (CS5 and a CC trial) both crash when I go near some of the compositions. I say 'some' becasue it only seems to be a few that are [More]
I would like get a sort on sum into rupture or section. But the first sort is the section or rupture (order by caracters).When you apply the section or break, the sort priority gets changed and by default it first gets applied to dimension on which y [More]
Hello everyone, My iPad freezes at the bootup screen. I can't do anything. That on itself isn't a problem as I've read a solution for this on this site. The real problem is that my power button doesn't work anymore. This doesn't bother me all that mu [More]
Hello *, has somebody ever tried to implement using OSB (BEA ALSB) the Resequencer EIP Pattern (Hohpe, Woolf)? http://www.enterpriseintegrationpatterns.com/Resequencer.html Generally I wonder how the OSB product concept maps to the EIP Patterns. Are [More]
In mac air when i type g it types as ©. I am typing g by pressing fn key and g key together. can some body help me.Thanks a lot for your support. It did not work. I am using MacBook Air since three years. Had no problem with letter g button. Since a [More]
[URL]http://www.mediafire.com/?uytnzzyn4md[/URL] I made this little sample file to get a handle on SharedObjects.  Got it functioning just fine in Flash Player 10.  (AS 2.0) But I tried to make it work in the emulator, and couldn't get any phone that [More]
i'm building a zenity-like program ( http://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=71453 ) For some reason my WM (wmii) always treats it as a "full window" unlike zenity which is a small popup. I want to have it behave like zenity.  I studied the ze [More]
I bought Lion but it doesn't install. Alway said "Error"Dont feel bad I can not even purchase it from the app store. keeps coming up with an unknown error.Read other 3 answers [More]