Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Can't Print Book from iPhoto or Preview, but Can Print from Adobe Accrobat

2015-10-11   Views:0

Advertisement

I have spent 2.5 hours on the phone with HP, an am now unsure if the problem is with HP or Apple. When I try to print a single page from an iPhoto Book (or a group of pages), I receive an error message on the HP 4650 printer (49.4C02). I saved the bo

I have spent 2.5 hours on the phone with HP, an am now unsure if the problem is with HP or Apple.
When I try to print a single page from an iPhoto Book (or a group of pages), I receive an error message on the HP 4650 printer (49.4C02). I saved the book as a PDF and tried to print from Preview with the same results. I then opened the PDF file in Adobe Acrobat and WAS able to print. I am able to print individual photos from iPhoto.
I searched this discussion board for problems printing to the HP 4650. One suggestion was to use the driver for the HP 4600. I tired that and it produced the same error on the printer.
Using Adobe Acrobat is a viable work-a-round, but I am curious why I cannot print a book from iPhoto. Any thoughts as to why Adobe Acrobat works and iPhoto and Preview do not?
Thanks,
-Dale

The replay answer
Advertisement
HP has _ a firmware release that addresses this error _ - have you installed it?
LN
Message was edited by: LarryHN

Go to See the other 4 answers

Can't Print Book from iPhoto or Preview, but Can Print from Adobe Accrobat

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I have spent 2.5 hours on the phone with HP, an am now unsure if the problem is with HP or Apple. When I try to print a single page from an iPhoto Book (or a group of pages), I receive an error message on the HP 4650 printer (49.4C02). I saved the bo[More]

Printing in iPhoto and Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I am using an iMac G5 1.85 Mhz with OS 10.8 and cannot print from iPhoto or Preview. I have no trouble printing in any other program. I use an Epson Styllus C88+ printer. When I try to print from either program the printer stops and the Epson set up[More]

72dpi in pdf iphoto book preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi, I'm planning to have my first iphoto book printed by apple. BUT, as described here on the forum before, it is wise to first check the .pdf preview. I made an right-click --> save book as pdf... preview. When I take a look at the specs of the prev[More]

Both iPhoto and Preview left 1 cm out my 4x6 inch (10x15 cm) at the bottom

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi, I test twice (printing) and both iPhoto and Preview left 1 cm out my 4x6 inch (10x15 cm) at the bottom of the photo paper. I'm using 10.5.6 and a HP Deskjet F380. Any suggestions? Thanks!Welcome to the Apple Discussions. First try the basic fix: [More]

Error opening New Nikon D300 RAW files on Iphoto and Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

hi, I've a new Nikon D300 and I've had problems when i try to import the RAW (.NEF) photos to my iphoto... it says that the file is unreadable either on Iphoto or Preview or even on Apple Aperture. How can i solve this problem? is there any update th[More]

How can I copy a photo from iphoto to PReview to make it smaller for uploading to a site that requires a smaller image?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

How can I copy a photo from iphoto to PReview to make it smaller for uploading to a site that requires a smaller image?I don't think you need Preview. Select the image and use File->export and you have full control over the size and compression.Read[More]

I make annotations to my photos in iphoto using preview. But once I have made the annotation I do not get the photo back in iphoto into the event from which I took the photo. What am I doing wrong?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I make annotations to my photos in iphoto using preview. But once I have made the annotation I do not get the photo back into the event in iphoto from which I took the photo. What am I doing wrong? I am not using apertureFor the annotations to displa[More]

I created a brochure in pages and exported it to a pdf format. The pdf looks and opens perfectly using preview but when opened in adobe reader (which my printer uses), fonts look odd, transparencies don't display...etc. Tells me error exists on page?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I created a brochure in pages and exported it to a pdf format. The pdf looks and opens perfectly using preview but when opened in adobe reader (which my printer uses), fonts look odd, transparencies don't display...etc. Tells me error exists on page?[More]

WebUI Print Preview (Action Definition - Print) for Adobe Interactive Forms

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi All, As mentioned in subject, how to define an CRM Action Definition (with or without Action Condition) to Print an Adobe Interactive Forms. We know how to define a setting for Print Preview function in CRM WebUI via Action Definition - Smartforms[More]

NEF files stopped being displayed on iPhoto and Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi everybody, all of a sudden my iPhoto and Preview show Nikon NEF files with weird colors. My OSX is 10.8.4 + Camera Raw 8.1. I have updated my NEF codec and tried to reinstall iPhoto from scratch but I got nowhere. Anyone with the same trouble? her[More]

All pics loaded onto iphoto or preview show up but won't let me edit. Thanks, Woody

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hey everyone, Pics loaded into iphoto or preview show up in the programs and my desktp, but won't let me edit. Thanks, WoodyHow are you trying to edit? There are 9 different versions of iPhoto and they run on 9 different versions of the Operating Sys[More]

Hot
First excuse for my english Next day i make a new "special playlist" with some podcast, and happen something strange. In the playlist appear two podcast that doesn't exist in my iTune library. I try to cancel this two podcast but it isn't possib [More]
My wired desk top computer has been disconnected for 4 weeks. How do I reinstall broadband to my computer?if you are using an ethernet connection it should connect when you plug the cable from the router in If you like a post, or want to say thanks f [More]
Hi, In RSA1, if some one deletes the source system, where can I check logs to see which user ID did it and when. Please help me.. Thanks.Hi, Check if there is any job in sm37 with DEL ans user as *. Perhaps you may get some clue. Bye DineshRead other [More]
To save backward compatible doesn't work in CC. I can't open the file in CS6. Why?Berna, It sounds as if we are looking at some strange malfunction. This is a general list of things you may try when something goes rather wrong; in your case, 1), 2), [More]
Last year we had a new midplane and power unit installed for the iMac and affter doing that, there was no serial number listed in the System Profiler, it's just blank. Is there a way to update the machine to the new serial number?741/3187 Hi Stephani [More]
Hi, Our requirement is to listen to messages on a remote destination on another weblogic instance (8.1). One option we are trying is create a foreign JMS Module on local server (10g3) to connect to the remote destination and use JMS Event Generator t [More]
USB keyboard with integrated card reader (smart card terminal) is unable to recognize/read new eid cards. Old cards no problem, but new ones are not even recognized as an eid!New drivers are not available at HP.com for the kus1206, I don't knwow why. [More]
Hi all, In our environment we have E-business suite 11i (11.5.10.2) with ASM instance 10.2.03 on solaris 10. I need to upgrade just database ASM instance 10.2.0.3 to ASM instance 11gR1, Plz anyone provide me a right document. Regards & ThanksHi, Plea [More]
hi all, we have some process chains which are getting triggered through events. now my question is how to find how these events are getting triggered. I tried to check some Z program but not successfull. please let me know if any where used like sear [More]
Hi when i play games or some apps my ipod to 4 months old, what should i do? and also when i try to update the hardware via itunes , itunes always gets an error , i try to reinstall and still the same thing .With gaming the iPod can get quite warm. S [More]