Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Can't Print Book from iPhoto or Preview, but Can Print from Adobe Accrobat

2015-10-11   Views:0

Advertisement

I have spent 2.5 hours on the phone with HP, an am now unsure if the problem is with HP or Apple. When I try to print a single page from an iPhoto Book (or a group of pages), I receive an error message on the HP 4650 printer (49.4C02). I saved the bo

I have spent 2.5 hours on the phone with HP, an am now unsure if the problem is with HP or Apple.
When I try to print a single page from an iPhoto Book (or a group of pages), I receive an error message on the HP 4650 printer (49.4C02). I saved the book as a PDF and tried to print from Preview with the same results. I then opened the PDF file in Adobe Acrobat and WAS able to print. I am able to print individual photos from iPhoto.
I searched this discussion board for problems printing to the HP 4650. One suggestion was to use the driver for the HP 4600. I tired that and it produced the same error on the printer.
Using Adobe Acrobat is a viable work-a-round, but I am curious why I cannot print a book from iPhoto. Any thoughts as to why Adobe Acrobat works and iPhoto and Preview do not?
Thanks,
-Dale

The replay answer
Advertisement
HP has _ a firmware release that addresses this error _ - have you installed it?
LN
Message was edited by: LarryHN

Go to See the other 4 answers

Can't Print Book from iPhoto or Preview, but Can Print from Adobe Accrobat

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I have spent 2.5 hours on the phone with HP, an am now unsure if the problem is with HP or Apple. When I try to print a single page from an iPhoto Book (or a group of pages), I receive an error message on the HP 4650 printer (49.4C02). I saved the bo[More]

Printing in iPhoto and Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I am using an iMac G5 1.85 Mhz with OS 10.8 and cannot print from iPhoto or Preview. I have no trouble printing in any other program. I use an Epson Styllus C88+ printer. When I try to print from either program the printer stops and the Epson set up[More]

72dpi in pdf iphoto book preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi, I'm planning to have my first iphoto book printed by apple. BUT, as described here on the forum before, it is wise to first check the .pdf preview. I made an right-click --> save book as pdf... preview. When I take a look at the specs of the prev[More]

Both iPhoto and Preview left 1 cm out my 4x6 inch (10x15 cm) at the bottom

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi, I test twice (printing) and both iPhoto and Preview left 1 cm out my 4x6 inch (10x15 cm) at the bottom of the photo paper. I'm using 10.5.6 and a HP Deskjet F380. Any suggestions? Thanks!Welcome to the Apple Discussions. First try the basic fix: [More]

Error opening New Nikon D300 RAW files on Iphoto and Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

hi, I've a new Nikon D300 and I've had problems when i try to import the RAW (.NEF) photos to my iphoto... it says that the file is unreadable either on Iphoto or Preview or even on Apple Aperture. How can i solve this problem? is there any update th[More]

How can I copy a photo from iphoto to PReview to make it smaller for uploading to a site that requires a smaller image?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

How can I copy a photo from iphoto to PReview to make it smaller for uploading to a site that requires a smaller image?I don't think you need Preview. Select the image and use File->export and you have full control over the size and compression.Read[More]

I make annotations to my photos in iphoto using preview. But once I have made the annotation I do not get the photo back in iphoto into the event from which I took the photo. What am I doing wrong?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I make annotations to my photos in iphoto using preview. But once I have made the annotation I do not get the photo back into the event in iphoto from which I took the photo. What am I doing wrong? I am not using apertureFor the annotations to displa[More]

I created a brochure in pages and exported it to a pdf format. The pdf looks and opens perfectly using preview but when opened in adobe reader (which my printer uses), fonts look odd, transparencies don't display...etc. Tells me error exists on page?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I created a brochure in pages and exported it to a pdf format. The pdf looks and opens perfectly using preview but when opened in adobe reader (which my printer uses), fonts look odd, transparencies don't display...etc. Tells me error exists on page?[More]

WebUI Print Preview (Action Definition - Print) for Adobe Interactive Forms

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi All, As mentioned in subject, how to define an CRM Action Definition (with or without Action Condition) to Print an Adobe Interactive Forms. We know how to define a setting for Print Preview function in CRM WebUI via Action Definition - Smartforms[More]

NEF files stopped being displayed on iPhoto and Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi everybody, all of a sudden my iPhoto and Preview show Nikon NEF files with weird colors. My OSX is 10.8.4 + Camera Raw 8.1. I have updated my NEF codec and tried to reinstall iPhoto from scratch but I got nowhere. Anyone with the same trouble? her[More]

All pics loaded onto iphoto or preview show up but won't let me edit. Thanks, Woody

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hey everyone, Pics loaded into iphoto or preview show up in the programs and my desktp, but won't let me edit. Thanks, WoodyHow are you trying to edit? There are 9 different versions of iPhoto and they run on 9 different versions of the Operating Sys[More]

Hot
Hi, I have installed OIM 11.1.1.5. While self-registration of a user, the request is created and by default assigned to xelsysadm as the request level approver. However, when the approver logs in, assigns the organization to the user and approves the [More]
My itunes is updated i believe since i check for downloads and there wasn't any. Now whenever i plug in my ipod touch a error pops up  telling my to go to itunes.com and update to 10.6.3 or later. i even tried to download it from itunes then it said [More]
Hi All, I have a problem in ALV grid display. There is a specific field which has value starting from '001' to '999'. This is a char(3) type of variable. The problem is that the display shows the value as '001' which is correct. but when the same fil [More]
Hi SAP Guru, I am done configuration for the Bank to bank transfer (A bank to B bank) FRFT- Payment request and payment run it is generating the following entry: Clearing A/c  Dr to A Bank a/c   Cr when i check the Bank GL a/c balance in FBL3N it sho [More]
Hello, First time posting on this site.  I am fairly new to using SQL Server Express.  I created a split-database in MS Access 2010 and have successfully migrated over the backend database to SQL Server Express.  When I was using the FE forms in Acce [More]
Hi I have created a doc info record with object link to material master. Then I created a PR with the same material as in doc info object link. 1) First of all is there any way to automatically link the material level doc info rec to PR. If not how t [More]
Hey, I will try to explain my problem as best as I can without it being too complicated... here goes. Me and a friend have created a new flash website. Now, on the top navigational bar... if you press on one of the buttons to go to a differen't "page [More]
X11 does not start (icon just bounces in the dock when directly clicked and then disappears). It sems that I have an old X11 version (1.0 according to the info panel). Error messages found in Konsole: 28.09.13 21:23:59 [0x0-0x30030].org.x.X11[410] la [More]
Are the OraInstallyyyy-mm-dd-hh-mm-ss folders in my temp folder safe to delete? There are four of these folders totaling 109MB. I'd like this space back if Oracle doesn't need it. Thanks, ldHi there I regularly clean my temp location and I've not see [More]
So today I tried to reboot my powerbook running Tiger, and my computer will not go past the gray start up screen. I tried resetting the PRAM and NVRAM but neither worked. I't won't allow me to run in safe move. When I reboot in verbose mode it gives [More]