Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Can't Print Book from iPhoto or Preview, but Can Print from Adobe Accrobat

2015-10-11   Views:0

Advertisement

I have spent 2.5 hours on the phone with HP, an am now unsure if the problem is with HP or Apple. When I try to print a single page from an iPhoto Book (or a group of pages), I receive an error message on the HP 4650 printer (49.4C02). I saved the bo

I have spent 2.5 hours on the phone with HP, an am now unsure if the problem is with HP or Apple.
When I try to print a single page from an iPhoto Book (or a group of pages), I receive an error message on the HP 4650 printer (49.4C02). I saved the book as a PDF and tried to print from Preview with the same results. I then opened the PDF file in Adobe Acrobat and WAS able to print. I am able to print individual photos from iPhoto.
I searched this discussion board for problems printing to the HP 4650. One suggestion was to use the driver for the HP 4600. I tired that and it produced the same error on the printer.
Using Adobe Acrobat is a viable work-a-round, but I am curious why I cannot print a book from iPhoto. Any thoughts as to why Adobe Acrobat works and iPhoto and Preview do not?
Thanks,
-Dale

The replay answer
Advertisement
HP has _ a firmware release that addresses this error _ - have you installed it?
LN
Message was edited by: LarryHN

Go to See the other 4 answers

Can't Print Book from iPhoto or Preview, but Can Print from Adobe Accrobat

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I have spent 2.5 hours on the phone with HP, an am now unsure if the problem is with HP or Apple. When I try to print a single page from an iPhoto Book (or a group of pages), I receive an error message on the HP 4650 printer (49.4C02). I saved the bo[More]

Printing in iPhoto and Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I am using an iMac G5 1.85 Mhz with OS 10.8 and cannot print from iPhoto or Preview. I have no trouble printing in any other program. I use an Epson Styllus C88+ printer. When I try to print from either program the printer stops and the Epson set up[More]

72dpi in pdf iphoto book preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi, I'm planning to have my first iphoto book printed by apple. BUT, as described here on the forum before, it is wise to first check the .pdf preview. I made an right-click --> save book as pdf... preview. When I take a look at the specs of the prev[More]

Both iPhoto and Preview left 1 cm out my 4x6 inch (10x15 cm) at the bottom

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi, I test twice (printing) and both iPhoto and Preview left 1 cm out my 4x6 inch (10x15 cm) at the bottom of the photo paper. I'm using 10.5.6 and a HP Deskjet F380. Any suggestions? Thanks!Welcome to the Apple Discussions. First try the basic fix: [More]

Error opening New Nikon D300 RAW files on Iphoto and Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

hi, I've a new Nikon D300 and I've had problems when i try to import the RAW (.NEF) photos to my iphoto... it says that the file is unreadable either on Iphoto or Preview or even on Apple Aperture. How can i solve this problem? is there any update th[More]

How can I copy a photo from iphoto to PReview to make it smaller for uploading to a site that requires a smaller image?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

How can I copy a photo from iphoto to PReview to make it smaller for uploading to a site that requires a smaller image?I don't think you need Preview. Select the image and use File->export and you have full control over the size and compression.Read[More]

I make annotations to my photos in iphoto using preview. But once I have made the annotation I do not get the photo back in iphoto into the event from which I took the photo. What am I doing wrong?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I make annotations to my photos in iphoto using preview. But once I have made the annotation I do not get the photo back into the event in iphoto from which I took the photo. What am I doing wrong? I am not using apertureFor the annotations to displa[More]

I created a brochure in pages and exported it to a pdf format. The pdf looks and opens perfectly using preview but when opened in adobe reader (which my printer uses), fonts look odd, transparencies don't display...etc. Tells me error exists on page?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I created a brochure in pages and exported it to a pdf format. The pdf looks and opens perfectly using preview but when opened in adobe reader (which my printer uses), fonts look odd, transparencies don't display...etc. Tells me error exists on page?[More]

WebUI Print Preview (Action Definition - Print) for Adobe Interactive Forms

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi All, As mentioned in subject, how to define an CRM Action Definition (with or without Action Condition) to Print an Adobe Interactive Forms. We know how to define a setting for Print Preview function in CRM WebUI via Action Definition - Smartforms[More]

NEF files stopped being displayed on iPhoto and Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi everybody, all of a sudden my iPhoto and Preview show Nikon NEF files with weird colors. My OSX is 10.8.4 + Camera Raw 8.1. I have updated my NEF codec and tried to reinstall iPhoto from scratch but I got nowhere. Anyone with the same trouble? her[More]

All pics loaded onto iphoto or preview show up but won't let me edit. Thanks, Woody

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hey everyone, Pics loaded into iphoto or preview show up in the programs and my desktp, but won't let me edit. Thanks, WoodyHow are you trying to edit? There are 9 different versions of iPhoto and they run on 9 different versions of the Operating Sys[More]

Hot
I am removing items in report using group selection formula. Although the removed items are not available in the report, they are still available in the group navigation tree on the left pane. Is there a way to overcome this ?Hi All, How can i use th [More]
Hi, I was wondering how I would be able to do a SELECT on a table using EXECUTE IMMEDIATE. When I tried it (with the proc below), I got the following below. Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong? Using Scott/Tiger I tried this: SQL> ed Wrote file [More]
I tried to install the update for iTunes and it effed everything up; so, I've tried to uninstall iTunes and download it againand this is the error I get (a windows installer window pops up): "The feature you are trying to use is on a network resource [More]
I have a basic JSF app that takes some input, does a request and creates a table on output. What I need to do with it now is to have the query "page" and results "page" in two iframes on the same page. Before the query has been run the [More]
I've tried everything I can think of, but setting the Custom Property "Collected Tooltip" for a pie chart where there is data that will be "collected" into an "Other" slice doesn't appear to work.  I am using SQL Server 2008 [More]
Some of Youtube video requires Flash Player. I installed it successfully, but I still encounter the same error message. It appears that I have not installed ActiveX control. How do I install it. BTW, is the ActiveX control the issue here or something [More]
I have a flash file that includes a video clip. The first two lines of AS3 code say: movie_1.stop(); movie_1.alpha = 0; movie_1 is the clip. The clip does not play when I preview it in flash (CS3). At least not until it has been triggered to play. Th [More]
Hi I have an object A containing a Vector X of objects. I want to display them in a JList. I could always use DefaultListModel and copy the items of the Vector X into the default list model using addElement. But that would create a copy of the inform [More]
It's one of the features that it lacks most. Righ now I need to open Here Maps. Long tap on location then choose navigate  and select which app to use. It would be great if I could do the same in Here Drive+. Just long tap on a map and from context m [More]
Hi, I am trying to print a SimpleDoc through the DocPrintJob. I am getting the error as "sun.print.PrintJobFlavorException: invalid flavor" Where am I going wrong? The code is as follows. import java.awt.*; import java.awt.print.*; import javax. [More]