Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Can't Print Book from iPhoto or Preview, but Can Print from Adobe Accrobat

2015-10-11   Views:0

Advertisement

I have spent 2.5 hours on the phone with HP, an am now unsure if the problem is with HP or Apple. When I try to print a single page from an iPhoto Book (or a group of pages), I receive an error message on the HP 4650 printer (49.4C02). I saved the bo

I have spent 2.5 hours on the phone with HP, an am now unsure if the problem is with HP or Apple.
When I try to print a single page from an iPhoto Book (or a group of pages), I receive an error message on the HP 4650 printer (49.4C02). I saved the book as a PDF and tried to print from Preview with the same results. I then opened the PDF file in Adobe Acrobat and WAS able to print. I am able to print individual photos from iPhoto.
I searched this discussion board for problems printing to the HP 4650. One suggestion was to use the driver for the HP 4600. I tired that and it produced the same error on the printer.
Using Adobe Acrobat is a viable work-a-round, but I am curious why I cannot print a book from iPhoto. Any thoughts as to why Adobe Acrobat works and iPhoto and Preview do not?
Thanks,
-Dale

The replay answer
Advertisement
HP has _ a firmware release that addresses this error _ - have you installed it?
LN
Message was edited by: LarryHN

Go to See the other 4 answers

Can't Print Book from iPhoto or Preview, but Can Print from Adobe Accrobat

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I have spent 2.5 hours on the phone with HP, an am now unsure if the problem is with HP or Apple. When I try to print a single page from an iPhoto Book (or a group of pages), I receive an error message on the HP 4650 printer (49.4C02). I saved the bo[More]

Printing in iPhoto and Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I am using an iMac G5 1.85 Mhz with OS 10.8 and cannot print from iPhoto or Preview. I have no trouble printing in any other program. I use an Epson Styllus C88+ printer. When I try to print from either program the printer stops and the Epson set up[More]

72dpi in pdf iphoto book preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi, I'm planning to have my first iphoto book printed by apple. BUT, as described here on the forum before, it is wise to first check the .pdf preview. I made an right-click --> save book as pdf... preview. When I take a look at the specs of the prev[More]

Both iPhoto and Preview left 1 cm out my 4x6 inch (10x15 cm) at the bottom

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi, I test twice (printing) and both iPhoto and Preview left 1 cm out my 4x6 inch (10x15 cm) at the bottom of the photo paper. I'm using 10.5.6 and a HP Deskjet F380. Any suggestions? Thanks!Welcome to the Apple Discussions. First try the basic fix: [More]

Error opening New Nikon D300 RAW files on Iphoto and Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

hi, I've a new Nikon D300 and I've had problems when i try to import the RAW (.NEF) photos to my iphoto... it says that the file is unreadable either on Iphoto or Preview or even on Apple Aperture. How can i solve this problem? is there any update th[More]

How can I copy a photo from iphoto to PReview to make it smaller for uploading to a site that requires a smaller image?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

How can I copy a photo from iphoto to PReview to make it smaller for uploading to a site that requires a smaller image?I don't think you need Preview. Select the image and use File->export and you have full control over the size and compression.Read[More]

I make annotations to my photos in iphoto using preview. But once I have made the annotation I do not get the photo back in iphoto into the event from which I took the photo. What am I doing wrong?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I make annotations to my photos in iphoto using preview. But once I have made the annotation I do not get the photo back into the event in iphoto from which I took the photo. What am I doing wrong? I am not using apertureFor the annotations to displa[More]

I created a brochure in pages and exported it to a pdf format. The pdf looks and opens perfectly using preview but when opened in adobe reader (which my printer uses), fonts look odd, transparencies don't display...etc. Tells me error exists on page?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I created a brochure in pages and exported it to a pdf format. The pdf looks and opens perfectly using preview but when opened in adobe reader (which my printer uses), fonts look odd, transparencies don't display...etc. Tells me error exists on page?[More]

WebUI Print Preview (Action Definition - Print) for Adobe Interactive Forms

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi All, As mentioned in subject, how to define an CRM Action Definition (with or without Action Condition) to Print an Adobe Interactive Forms. We know how to define a setting for Print Preview function in CRM WebUI via Action Definition - Smartforms[More]

NEF files stopped being displayed on iPhoto and Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi everybody, all of a sudden my iPhoto and Preview show Nikon NEF files with weird colors. My OSX is 10.8.4 + Camera Raw 8.1. I have updated my NEF codec and tried to reinstall iPhoto from scratch but I got nowhere. Anyone with the same trouble? her[More]

All pics loaded onto iphoto or preview show up but won't let me edit. Thanks, Woody

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hey everyone, Pics loaded into iphoto or preview show up in the programs and my desktp, but won't let me edit. Thanks, WoodyHow are you trying to edit? There are 9 different versions of iPhoto and they run on 9 different versions of the Operating Sys[More]

Hot
I used this utl_http example: DECLARE req Xxm_Web_Service_Client_Pkg.request; res Xxm_Web_Service_Client_Pkg.response; l_return_status VARCHAR2(2); l_msg_count NUMBER; l_msg_data VARCHAR2(2000); BEGIN req := Xxm_Web_Service_Client_Pkg.new_request('al [More]
calendar app view restricted to a daily view, which I can scroll lt to rt, rt to left, but has no place available at bottom, or anywhere else, to switch back to weekly, monthly or any other view.........there's no alternative ...........I can't delet [More]
Hi, I have a JSF application that sends an Excel file back to the user. My backing bean has a method that uses POI to generate the excel file and then write it to the servlet response. This works fine if I call the method from a command button, but t [More]
Hello everyone,  I was wondering where I can find the TWAIN driver for this printer. My company uses software that allows me to scan documents (via their software) and it scans at the lowest resolution possible which results in an extremely faint/blu [More]
Hi there, I'm goning mad about this, hope someone can help. What's the problem.. I have a textfield on the stage (100% view). When I place a vertcal line at the end of the text and I zoom in to 200% the text in the textfield is somehow smaller! How i [More]
I have done four volumes of a set for a client and on number 5, ID has decided that all of my style overrides are unacceptable. Because the client wants each word in the indigenous language to be bold italics and each word in Spanish to be italics, I [More]
Hi SCM Gurus, I am facing problem related to release of forecast from Demand Planning to R/3. When I check for PIR in R/3 no PIR is there. 1) the product and location are maintained in APO & R/3. 2) Location Split is maintained. 3) MPOS with only Pro [More]
Hi, I have a problem when i try update a excel sheet because array which i export, adds 3 zeros to the values of every cell such as shows in next figure.. Best regards Solved! Go to Solution.line 2 of the array is empty: Localization can't be the cau [More]
We create our VHDX using the WIM to VHD script at https://gallery.technet.microsoft.com/scriptcenter/Convert-WindowsImageps1-0fe23a8f. The resulting VHDX can be used to created a simple test VM in Hyper-V. When we boot this test VM we find both Windo [More]
Can you help me?  I updated my ipod touch 3g to 5.1.1 and itunes to the latest version.  I then could not hear the sound with newly downloaded music albums.  I decided to restore, backup and sync which took 9 hours.  The ipod Touch froze and I could [More]