Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Crystal Report: Show Field only in Print-Preview

2015-10-11   Views:4

Advertisement

Dear Experts, is it possible to show a field only in the print preview (when the report is generated) without printing this field? Thanks for Help. JacquelineNo, it is not possible to display a report object on screen then suppress it when printing.

Dear Experts,
is it possible to show a field only in the print preview (when the report is generated) without printing this field?
Thanks for Help.
Jacqueline

The replay answer
Advertisement
No, it is not possible to display a report object on screen then suppress it when printing.
Fuskie
Who thinks you would have to use 2 reports or use a parameter that offers the option of formatting for view versus for print...

Go to See the other 3 answers

Crystal Report: Show Field only in Print-Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Dear Experts, is it possible to show a field only in the print preview (when the report is generated) without printing this field? Thanks for Help. JacquelineNo, it is not possible to display a report object on screen then suppress it when printing.[More]

BO XI R2 - "Blank "Crystal Reports Viewer" window - attempt to print report

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

My company recently set up a Business Object Enterprise XI Release 2 server.  On the server are a number of crystal reports that are run interactively by users, through the user console.  The expectation is that the user will log on to the BI server,[More]

Crystal Report Formula field function  on OLAP SAP BI/BW Cube

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Dear All We create OLAP Cube Report in  Crystal Report 2008 (BO)  base  SAP ( DB2)  BI/BW  Cube, Grid report coming correctly.  Crystal Report Formula Field  functionalities are not avilabel or suporting.  If any one explain or some kind of documenta[More]

Disable Crystal reports grey fields in the preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Dear forum users, I've got an application not written by me (so I do not have source code) that displays a Report in a standard Crystal Report Viewer. In the preview when I click on a field it gets rounded with a grey border, filled with a grey backg[More]

Random Characters insterted into Crystal Reports string fields

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I'm having a problem where random characters are being inserted into string fields in my crystal reports, I talked to a representative and they are unable to fix the problem, so I'm asking here if someone has a workaround.  The characters are always[More]

Why Would Crystal Reports read more than it prints

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi everyone, In my case My record selection is based on the following: {FACILITY}=1 And {payment_code} In ["110","111","112","115","116","117"] And {service_code} = "COPAY" And {date_of[More]

Crystal report PLD giving dump error during preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi, I have developed a Crystal report PLD for A/R Credit Memo (RIN1). It is working perfectly while running from Crystal report interface. After importing the same from Report and Layout Manager in SAP, while trying to view the preview it is giving d[More]

How to print a crystal report in Tally MT691 line printer?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I have recently developed a crystal report with version 8.5 in windows-based operation system (windows xp). My client today told me that the report has to be able to print to a network printer - line printer (Tally MT691); otherwise, the crystal repo[More]

How to change crystal report data field at runtime ?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello everyone, I have a Crystal Report file ,which i am using to generate report for my windows form project . In that report i have a filed called as Quantity which data type is set as decimal, the requirement is like that the number of value those[More]

How to get Crystal Reports Editor in Visual Studio 2013 Preview?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

In Visual Studio 2005, if I double-click a *.RPT file in Solution Explorer, the file opens in the Crystal Reports editor. In Visual Studio 2013 Preview, if I double-click a *.RPT file, it opens in Notepad.  How do I get it to use the Crystal Reports[More]

'#' unexpectedly inserted into output fields in script print preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello Experts, I came across a problem that confused me so much that when i try to see the print preview of a script form, the output fields in Main window were all printed with '#' inserted, as below: the output is like 7#8#0#0#0#....but it should b[More]

Hot
Need help....Hi,   Now again transport Report 1 From Dev/QA system to Prod. I dont think there is a possibility to get Report 1 in Prod system other than re-import from DEV/QA Hope this Helps, Sundar KumarRead other 8 answers [More]
Hi, Anyone know the best way to not allow a user to change the payment terms after the AR document has been created in AR? This is affecting aging because users are changing the payment terms without permission. What is the best way to control that? [More]
Hi, I'm trying to consume a SOAP web service that requires complex datatypes. The relevant portions of the WSDL: <s:element name="SearchHotels"> <s:complexType> <s:sequence> <s:element minOccurs="0" maxOccurs=" [More]
Some of my CS3 Photoshop color settings have been grayed, so I can no longer access them. See these two screen snapshots for: Color Matching http://s1180.photobucket.com/albums/x418/RobertMontgomery/?action=view&current=Screen-shot -2010-11-24-at-934 [More]
Hi, I have moved my itunes library to my external hard drive but when I add Album Artwork it still goes to my old Album Artwork folder on my computer. How can I merge the folders so all my Album Artwork is on my external drive and stop if from saving [More]
I purchased a T3i in March of 2011 and within a year of purchase we started experiencing problems. Firstly - I purchased a three year Mack Warranty with this camera. By June of 2012, the 'movie recording has automatically stopped' problem was no long [More]
Hello, I am facing a problem now about creating nested group membership in OAM. Although all documents mention that nested group membership is available in OAM and the "uniquemember" attribute's target object class covers both "inetorgperso [More]
Hai to all what is patches in Oracle ? suppose my siebel version is 8.1 something they mentioning in forums or somewhere else 8.1.1.1 or 8.2.1 what it means ... if sample version of siebel or any software can we install on top of base installation 8. [More]
Hello- I have a Powermac Dual 450 with a 120Gb Seagate drive and the original 40 (30?) Gb drive. I would like to add a second larger drive to create a mirrored backup using CCC or Superduper!. I see a few options, and ask you all what is the best cho [More]
Hi, The characters appear to by letters and numbers.  They appear to be the first character in otherwise hidden lines of characters.  The spacing bewteen each character is sometimes single spaced and sometimes double spaced.  I've run a number of Cle [More]