Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Crystal Report: Show Field only in Print-Preview

2015-10-11   Views:4

Advertisement

Dear Experts, is it possible to show a field only in the print preview (when the report is generated) without printing this field? Thanks for Help. JacquelineNo, it is not possible to display a report object on screen then suppress it when printing.

Dear Experts,
is it possible to show a field only in the print preview (when the report is generated) without printing this field?
Thanks for Help.
Jacqueline

The replay answer
Advertisement
No, it is not possible to display a report object on screen then suppress it when printing.
Fuskie
Who thinks you would have to use 2 reports or use a parameter that offers the option of formatting for view versus for print...

Go to See the other 3 answers

Crystal Report: Show Field only in Print-Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Dear Experts, is it possible to show a field only in the print preview (when the report is generated) without printing this field? Thanks for Help. JacquelineNo, it is not possible to display a report object on screen then suppress it when printing.[More]

BO XI R2 - "Blank "Crystal Reports Viewer" window - attempt to print report

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

My company recently set up a Business Object Enterprise XI Release 2 server.  On the server are a number of crystal reports that are run interactively by users, through the user console.  The expectation is that the user will log on to the BI server,[More]

Crystal Report Formula field function  on OLAP SAP BI/BW Cube

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Dear All We create OLAP Cube Report in  Crystal Report 2008 (BO)  base  SAP ( DB2)  BI/BW  Cube, Grid report coming correctly.  Crystal Report Formula Field  functionalities are not avilabel or suporting.  If any one explain or some kind of documenta[More]

Disable Crystal reports grey fields in the preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Dear forum users, I've got an application not written by me (so I do not have source code) that displays a Report in a standard Crystal Report Viewer. In the preview when I click on a field it gets rounded with a grey border, filled with a grey backg[More]

Random Characters insterted into Crystal Reports string fields

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I'm having a problem where random characters are being inserted into string fields in my crystal reports, I talked to a representative and they are unable to fix the problem, so I'm asking here if someone has a workaround.  The characters are always[More]

Why Would Crystal Reports read more than it prints

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi everyone, In my case My record selection is based on the following: {FACILITY}=1 And {payment_code} In ["110","111","112","115","116","117"] And {service_code} = "COPAY" And {date_of[More]

Crystal report PLD giving dump error during preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi, I have developed a Crystal report PLD for A/R Credit Memo (RIN1). It is working perfectly while running from Crystal report interface. After importing the same from Report and Layout Manager in SAP, while trying to view the preview it is giving d[More]

How to print a crystal report in Tally MT691 line printer?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I have recently developed a crystal report with version 8.5 in windows-based operation system (windows xp). My client today told me that the report has to be able to print to a network printer - line printer (Tally MT691); otherwise, the crystal repo[More]

How to change crystal report data field at runtime ?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello everyone, I have a Crystal Report file ,which i am using to generate report for my windows form project . In that report i have a filed called as Quantity which data type is set as decimal, the requirement is like that the number of value those[More]

How to get Crystal Reports Editor in Visual Studio 2013 Preview?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

In Visual Studio 2005, if I double-click a *.RPT file in Solution Explorer, the file opens in the Crystal Reports editor. In Visual Studio 2013 Preview, if I double-click a *.RPT file, it opens in Notepad.  How do I get it to use the Crystal Reports[More]

'#' unexpectedly inserted into output fields in script print preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello Experts, I came across a problem that confused me so much that when i try to see the print preview of a script form, the output fields in Main window were all printed with '#' inserted, as below: the output is like 7#8#0#0#0#....but it should b[More]

Hot
After much research on RAID, both on and off the Apple site, I am still looking for answers. I searched RAID threads for thoughts on some of the top users in the Forum so I apologize, I am sure some of this seems old hat to you old Pros. I just bough [More]
I have been able to connect my Win XP netbook to my secure wireless network at home, other people's networks and public networks like the library and McDonalds. This week I'm away from home and discovered that while I can still connect to a number of [More]
Using CF8. I'm creating a report using cfdocument what will export as a PDF. I want the report to look like the following: Vendors Within the City    comm_cd sub-heading      vendor name address loc_code      vendor name address loc_code    comm_cd s [More]
RH8 HTML hi all, So I've added quite a few dropdowns to my project, and thanks to help on here I've added little twistys in the form of a + and - icon that changes when they are opened. The next thing I want to add is the ability to link to a particu [More]
declare cursor c1 as select clb from clob_table; type t1_t is table of clob index by binary integer; t1 t1_t; begin open c1; fetch bulk collect into t1; close c1; insert into some_table (id, clob_field) with x (select rownum x, trunc(dbms_random.valu [More]
Dear Experts, I have enhanced the Business Transaction with EEWB and is used in Complaint Handling scneario. Now, I need to send the IDoc for the complaints. So, I have used the Message Type CRMXIF_ORDER_SAVE_M for this. But this message type does no [More]
MMy ipad and iPod and iPhone are now useless. None of my games laoad even after resetting and removing games and then re adding them.  What is up with this apple. Jill Castillo1, Welcome to the Apple Discussions! I gather you're referring to web-base [More]
My iphone 4 sees my printer, but won't connect. Connect icon just keeps spinning!Is your printer supported by airprint: http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4356Read other 4 answers [More]
I've posted this in the MacEnterprise forum. Here it is... I have a fully configured server at home (domain name, mail, OD, etc) in order to try and evaluate situations. I do not have a firewall. Last week, I noticed that the server's NIC was working [More]
IDVD is not letting me burn the movie on a DVD. This is what it tells me. "Errors were found during the burning process. The error #-1 was reported." What could cause this problem?Search this group for: error #-1 Plenty to read.Read other 2 answ [More]