Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Crystal Report: Show Field only in Print-Preview

2015-10-11   Views:4

Advertisement

Dear Experts, is it possible to show a field only in the print preview (when the report is generated) without printing this field? Thanks for Help. JacquelineNo, it is not possible to display a report object on screen then suppress it when printing.

Dear Experts,
is it possible to show a field only in the print preview (when the report is generated) without printing this field?
Thanks for Help.
Jacqueline

The replay answer
Advertisement
No, it is not possible to display a report object on screen then suppress it when printing.
Fuskie
Who thinks you would have to use 2 reports or use a parameter that offers the option of formatting for view versus for print...

Go to See the other 3 answers

Crystal Report: Show Field only in Print-Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Dear Experts, is it possible to show a field only in the print preview (when the report is generated) without printing this field? Thanks for Help. JacquelineNo, it is not possible to display a report object on screen then suppress it when printing.[More]

BO XI R2 - "Blank "Crystal Reports Viewer" window - attempt to print report

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

My company recently set up a Business Object Enterprise XI Release 2 server.  On the server are a number of crystal reports that are run interactively by users, through the user console.  The expectation is that the user will log on to the BI server,[More]

Crystal Report Formula field function  on OLAP SAP BI/BW Cube

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Dear All We create OLAP Cube Report in  Crystal Report 2008 (BO)  base  SAP ( DB2)  BI/BW  Cube, Grid report coming correctly.  Crystal Report Formula Field  functionalities are not avilabel or suporting.  If any one explain or some kind of documenta[More]

Disable Crystal reports grey fields in the preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Dear forum users, I've got an application not written by me (so I do not have source code) that displays a Report in a standard Crystal Report Viewer. In the preview when I click on a field it gets rounded with a grey border, filled with a grey backg[More]

Random Characters insterted into Crystal Reports string fields

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I'm having a problem where random characters are being inserted into string fields in my crystal reports, I talked to a representative and they are unable to fix the problem, so I'm asking here if someone has a workaround.  The characters are always[More]

Why Would Crystal Reports read more than it prints

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi everyone, In my case My record selection is based on the following: {FACILITY}=1 And {payment_code} In ["110","111","112","115","116","117"] And {service_code} = "COPAY" And {date_of[More]

Crystal report PLD giving dump error during preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi, I have developed a Crystal report PLD for A/R Credit Memo (RIN1). It is working perfectly while running from Crystal report interface. After importing the same from Report and Layout Manager in SAP, while trying to view the preview it is giving d[More]

How to print a crystal report in Tally MT691 line printer?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I have recently developed a crystal report with version 8.5 in windows-based operation system (windows xp). My client today told me that the report has to be able to print to a network printer - line printer (Tally MT691); otherwise, the crystal repo[More]

How to change crystal report data field at runtime ?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello everyone, I have a Crystal Report file ,which i am using to generate report for my windows form project . In that report i have a filed called as Quantity which data type is set as decimal, the requirement is like that the number of value those[More]

How to get Crystal Reports Editor in Visual Studio 2013 Preview?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

In Visual Studio 2005, if I double-click a *.RPT file in Solution Explorer, the file opens in the Crystal Reports editor. In Visual Studio 2013 Preview, if I double-click a *.RPT file, it opens in Notepad.  How do I get it to use the Crystal Reports[More]

'#' unexpectedly inserted into output fields in script print preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello Experts, I came across a problem that confused me so much that when i try to see the print preview of a script form, the output fields in Main window were all printed with '#' inserted, as below: the output is like 7#8#0#0#0#....but it should b[More]

Hot
Hi, recently purchased a HP envy 810 desktop I'm a novice within this aspect, apologies for the stupid question! Via past laptops, desktops etc i've always been used to having all programmes located and installed automatically within C:\Program Files [More]
Hello all! I'm working on my very first book project and I have been reading soooo many threads on here for the past hour, but i either just don't get it, or i didn't find what i needed still, so i already apologize in case this very question has bee [More]
Im sure if it is a hardware issue, all Apple would have to do is change the software. Im sure they can add something to the software that allows you to lock the buttons when on a call, or make the sleep button on top of the phone disable the proximit [More]
Hi I suppose OC4J doesn't create a MessageDrivenContext, that is a 'com.evermind.server.ejb.MessageDrivenHome'(=message_driven_con text.toString() ). The code is : message_driven_context.setRollbackOnly(); and the errors are: 1)java.lang.IllegalState [More]
I have an error on my IPad stating: "Server stopped responding' However, I have full connection to wifi, I tried rebooting wifi, turning off wifi and turning back on -on I Pad, I tried turning on/off airplane mode, etc. My email is working fine so I [More]
I printed a picture.  Now the Document Properties, Printing Shortcuts is "stuck" on Photo Printing Borderless.  I have to enter Properties and click on "General Everyday Printing" each time I print.  Defautl has been General Everday Pr [More]
This is on a 64-bit Windows 7 computer, with the latest version of Firefox (16.0.2). Older versions of Firefox have never had this problem. If I attempt to drag a tab from one window into another, the original window keeps the tab, but going to the t [More]
I just had an upgrade to my operating system that came to me from the App Store.  After downloading it, my imac 27 now has a pink screen come up while signing in.  It only is a flash of pink and last a sec or less.  However it isn't something that ha [More]
Clicked and dragged a group of photos from iphoto to LR. LR can't find the original files and they are gone from the iphoto library. Any thoughts?iPhoto conceals the photos locations. I would not expect a drag and drop to work due to Apple's shenanig [More]
Hi, we are running a simple web applications - just servlets - on an older Windows NT Server with two Pentium two 233 MHz CPUs. The performance on the server was acceptable and pages showed up pretty quickly in the browsers. Now we bought a new serve [More]