Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Disable Crystal reports grey fields in the preview

-0001-11-30   Views:0

Advertisement

Dear forum users, I've got an application not written by me (so I do not have source code) that displays a Report in a standard Crystal Report Viewer. In the preview when I click on a field it gets rounded with a grey border, filled with a grey backg

Dear forum users, I've got an application not written by me (so I do not have source code) that displays a Report in a standard Crystal Report Viewer. In the preview when I click on a field it gets rounded with a grey border, filled with a grey background.
This is causing me some problems when I use the application via Remote Desktop Connection.
Since I don't like this feature the question is: can I disable this feature (maybe by changing an entry in the Registry Editor)?
Best regards
Alessandro

The replay answer
Advertisement
Hi Alessandro,
I think maynot be. whats the screen resolution of your system? If you change it probably you can see that particular grey box clearly.
or
try to export that file to excel or pdf. probably you will see the file with you vagueness.
Regards
Usama

Go to See the other 8 answers

Disable Crystal reports grey fields in the preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Dear forum users, I've got an application not written by me (so I do not have source code) that displays a Report in a standard Crystal Report Viewer. In the preview when I click on a field it gets rounded with a grey border, filled with a grey backg[More]

Random Characters insterted into Crystal Reports string fields

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I'm having a problem where random characters are being inserted into string fields in my crystal reports, I talked to a representative and they are unable to fix the problem, so I'm asking here if someone has a workaround.  The characters are always[More]

Crystal Report Formula field function  on OLAP SAP BI/BW Cube

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Dear All We create OLAP Cube Report in  Crystal Report 2008 (BO)  base  SAP ( DB2)  BI/BW  Cube, Grid report coming correctly.  Crystal Report Formula Field  functionalities are not avilabel or suporting.  If any one explain or some kind of documenta[More]

Printing Crystal Reports without calling Adobe Acrobat preview window

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Post Author: akurilin CA Forum: General Hi, each time a click a Print icon in a Crystal report preview toolbar, it opens a dialog box which opens an Adobe Acrobat preview window. Is it possible to print a Crystal report without calling Adobe Acrobat[More]

How to change crystal report data field at runtime ?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello everyone, I have a Crystal Report file ,which i am using to generate report for my windows form project . In that report i have a filed called as Quantity which data type is set as decimal, the requirement is like that the number of value those[More]

SAP Crystal reports formula fields

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

hi,     how to use formula fields in crystal report.                      thanks & regards,vinothHi Vinoth, That's a very vague question. You can create formulae via the Field Explorer > Formula option. After you save and close the formula editor,[More]

Crystal Reports DataBase Fields

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi, I'd like to know if is possible to set the query string and the DataBase when you want to open a Crystal Report from SBO. Thanks.You cannot set the database connection string from the SBO connection information because the password is encrypted.[More]

Crystal Report: Show Field only in Print-Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Dear Experts, is it possible to show a field only in the print preview (when the report is generated) without printing this field? Thanks for Help. JacquelineNo, it is not possible to display a report object on screen then suppress it when printing.[More]

Crystal report runtime error on print preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi everybody I've built a CR report based on a 'SAP B1' connection type I pick my tables from the DBO menu and not from the B1 tables menu (not the one which is organized like  the SAP main menu) I  open CR application and the report I click on the p[More]

Crystal Reports- Filter field by specific word(s)

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello, I am not sure if this possible. I have a table memo text field called close description for service incidents. I need a report to only display records where the close description contains the words ( replaced, replace ,swap , UPS, Etc). I dont[More]

How to hide the preview section in the crystal report viewer activex cntrl.

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Dear All, I am using the Crystal report viewer ActiveX to display the Crystal report. When the report opens in the Crystal report viewer ActiveX control, a preview section comes at the left hand side of the panel. How can I hide the preview section f[More]

Hot
Hi Experts, I am trying to create a user on a Java system ( databse not LDAP) and assign a role. I am able to create a user successfully but it fails with following error; Pass: SetJavaRole&GroupForUser. Error putNextEntry failed storingtestidm123 Ex [More]
Hi everybody, since I have installed Mac OS X Lion, Safari doesn't open in start page. It opens always at the last page I was at least. What can I do?Try this: Open 'System Preferences' Locate and open the 'General' menu Near the bottom uncheck the b [More]
(ONLY DRAWBACK IS THAT YOULL HAVE TO FIND ANOTHER MEDIA PLAYER BESIDES WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER FOR YOUR SAVED AUDIO FILES: I WENT WITH WINAMP) CONTINUE ON- Download RAR file with ISO inside and install if you don't have the installation CD installation [More]
Where can I buy a new battery for my macbookDepending on the build year model configuration (reference serial number lookup online) you may have a MacBook w/ built-in battery, or maybe not. If yours does not have a user-accessible battery you may wan [More]
Hi Experts, I want to change the time zone in PI system to CET to IST. Kindly help. Thanks, HemanthHi Monica, I have changed time but when I clicked save, it prompted for customizing rquest, what should I type into following options? 1. Table Content [More]
Whenever I try to put a sentences with a space it has a weird symble appear on my web for example Fax:    310-542-** the    is the 3 spaces I put there or tabs. It happens to every sentence. Thanks for helping me out.Whenever I try to put a sen [More]
Hi Experts, My client wants to have EXCISE entries to get posted automatically to the G/L Accounts maintained in VKOA whenever Performa Invoice is created. i.e. only for Excise condition types JEXP,JCEP,JA1X maintained in Pricing Procedure. Please su [More]
In i-tunes, is it possible to change/delete artwork without deleting the track? If so, How?Highlight a track. File > Get Info, then click the artwork tab.Read other 2 answers [More]
I've gotten far on my own just using online tutorials and dinking around in Flash on my own but my boss(es) are starting to ask for more complex stuff that I simply can't learn by just piecing together my Flash education. I know there's many, many bo [More]
This should be a simple question, but I can't find any answers to it! In my iPhone project I'm trying to create sub directories inside the resource directory of my bundle, but the resources always end up in the bundle's root directory. The only way I [More]