Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Disable Crystal reports grey fields in the preview

-0001-11-30   Views:0

Advertisement

Dear forum users, I've got an application not written by me (so I do not have source code) that displays a Report in a standard Crystal Report Viewer. In the preview when I click on a field it gets rounded with a grey border, filled with a grey backg

Dear forum users, I've got an application not written by me (so I do not have source code) that displays a Report in a standard Crystal Report Viewer. In the preview when I click on a field it gets rounded with a grey border, filled with a grey background.
This is causing me some problems when I use the application via Remote Desktop Connection.
Since I don't like this feature the question is: can I disable this feature (maybe by changing an entry in the Registry Editor)?
Best regards
Alessandro

The replay answer
Advertisement
Hi Alessandro,
I think maynot be. whats the screen resolution of your system? If you change it probably you can see that particular grey box clearly.
or
try to export that file to excel or pdf. probably you will see the file with you vagueness.
Regards
Usama

Go to See the other 8 answers

Disable Crystal reports grey fields in the preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Dear forum users, I've got an application not written by me (so I do not have source code) that displays a Report in a standard Crystal Report Viewer. In the preview when I click on a field it gets rounded with a grey border, filled with a grey backg[More]

Random Characters insterted into Crystal Reports string fields

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I'm having a problem where random characters are being inserted into string fields in my crystal reports, I talked to a representative and they are unable to fix the problem, so I'm asking here if someone has a workaround.  The characters are always[More]

Crystal Report Formula field function  on OLAP SAP BI/BW Cube

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Dear All We create OLAP Cube Report in  Crystal Report 2008 (BO)  base  SAP ( DB2)  BI/BW  Cube, Grid report coming correctly.  Crystal Report Formula Field  functionalities are not avilabel or suporting.  If any one explain or some kind of documenta[More]

Printing Crystal Reports without calling Adobe Acrobat preview window

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Post Author: akurilin CA Forum: General Hi, each time a click a Print icon in a Crystal report preview toolbar, it opens a dialog box which opens an Adobe Acrobat preview window. Is it possible to print a Crystal report without calling Adobe Acrobat[More]

How to change crystal report data field at runtime ?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello everyone, I have a Crystal Report file ,which i am using to generate report for my windows form project . In that report i have a filed called as Quantity which data type is set as decimal, the requirement is like that the number of value those[More]

SAP Crystal reports formula fields

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

hi,     how to use formula fields in crystal report.                      thanks & regards,vinothHi Vinoth, That's a very vague question. You can create formulae via the Field Explorer > Formula option. After you save and close the formula editor,[More]

Crystal Reports DataBase Fields

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi, I'd like to know if is possible to set the query string and the DataBase when you want to open a Crystal Report from SBO. Thanks.You cannot set the database connection string from the SBO connection information because the password is encrypted.[More]

Crystal Report: Show Field only in Print-Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Dear Experts, is it possible to show a field only in the print preview (when the report is generated) without printing this field? Thanks for Help. JacquelineNo, it is not possible to display a report object on screen then suppress it when printing.[More]

Crystal report runtime error on print preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi everybody I've built a CR report based on a 'SAP B1' connection type I pick my tables from the DBO menu and not from the B1 tables menu (not the one which is organized like  the SAP main menu) I  open CR application and the report I click on the p[More]

Crystal Reports- Filter field by specific word(s)

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello, I am not sure if this possible. I have a table memo text field called close description for service incidents. I need a report to only display records where the close description contains the words ( replaced, replace ,swap , UPS, Etc). I dont[More]

How to hide the preview section in the crystal report viewer activex cntrl.

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Dear All, I am using the Crystal report viewer ActiveX to display the Crystal report. When the report opens in the Crystal report viewer ActiveX control, a preview section comes at the left hand side of the panel. How can I hide the preview section f[More]

Hot
Hi, I'm using REUSE_ALV function module for the ALV display. I want to make a particular field editable in my display. How do I do it, and if I do it will the edited value get updated in my internal table as well. Thanks for the help in advance. Rega [More]
Hi I am currently working on XML rtf template for Invoice. And the rtf XML template is working fine (getting results as expected) in 11.5.10 but the same rtf is not working fine in 11.5.9( not getting the results as expected). My current version of X [More]
We got image copy of one of production server that runs on Solaris 9 and our SA guys restored and handed over to us (DBAs). There is only one database running on source server. I have to up the database on the new server. while startup the database I [More]
Friends I want to setup a new Client in QA Server for Testing.and want to copy the production client on the newly created client Can anyone please help to what setting should i take for SCC4.i.e Change and transports for Client Specific objects,Cross [More]
Hi, I am having trouble with previewing spry assets on Firefox 3.6.3 (mac) I am using the horizontal menu bar. It only previews correctly in Opera. In Firefox the drop down does not drop down and the accordion appears with all panes open. You can see [More]
I recently upgraded to Leopard. I installed all my software ie (word, toast, photoshop cs...) Photoshop CS is able to install, but once I open it to use it a window pops up saying something like : Unable to open...because there are files not found in [More]
Is it possible to automate the command enabling in acrobat 9 through SDK. If so kindly advice me.Hi Pradubass, By "command enabling" I assume you mean the usage rights for commenting, saving, etc in the free Adobe Reader? No, there is no way to [More]
I'm fairly new to Muse. I'm by no means a web guy, but Muse has set me up with the ability to offer clients SO MUCH MORE of my abilities. I've been trying to scan this form for the last couple days to learn more about TypeKits integration with the Mu [More]
Hi, I've a two node RAC working fine. I want to do an experiment and want to chang the VIP and private IP adresses. I canged the IP addresses in /etc/hosts files on bothe nodes and re-configured the eth1 with new IP addresses. I rebooted the nodes. W [More]
My script won't export.I had to switch browsers, to Firefox, it won't export from Safari.Read other 2 answers [More]