Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

No telnet server in Windows 10 tech preview

-0001-11-30   Views:2

Advertisement

When I went to enable a telnet server in Windows 10 preview by going to "Turn Windows features on or off," I noticed that there is no option for Telnet Server like there is in Windows 8.1. Running tlntadmn on the command line produces nothing, a

When I went to enable a telnet server in Windows 10 preview by going to "Turn Windows features on or off," I noticed that there is no option for Telnet Server like there is in Windows 8.1. Running tlntadmn on the command line produces nothing,
as does searching for it in on my drive. Is Telnet Server just not available for this OS yet?
KeepMyIdentities, Your Key to Password Security. Available now on the Windows Store: http://apps.microsoft.com/webpdp/en-US/app/keepmyidentities/61a9f340-97ac-4666-beab-39f9246cb6fa

The replay answer
Advertisement
I just want to mention that by removing Telnet server Microsoft has just broken, from our organization alone, close to a thousand automated tests for verifying our drivers
work with the OS.  I am sure this is being repeated at hundreds of businesses around the world.  Additionally, there are thousands of system administrators who have automated scripts using Telnet for managing their PCs.   
Offering Remote Desktop as an alternative is beyond ridiculous.  At the very least, Microsoft should offer SSH as an alternative.  While
this requires a lot of rework, at least it is an option.  Personally, I am tired of having to find, download, and install 3rd party software in order to do my job. 

Go to See the other 11 answers

No telnet server in Windows 10 tech preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

When I went to enable a telnet server in Windows 10 preview by going to "Turn Windows features on or off," I noticed that there is no option for Telnet Server like there is in Windows 8.1. Running tlntadmn on the command line produces nothing, a[More]

Crypto failure when upgrading Windows 8.1 Pro install to Windows 10 Tech Preview 10041

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Has anybody experienced the following error when trying to upgrade a Windows 8.1 Pro install to Windows 10 Tech Preview 10041 crypto_self_test_failed The system reboots twice both times with the same error and then reverts back to Windows 8.1 Pro.  T[More]

HDMI Audio doesn't work on Windows 10 Tech Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I am using a HP ENVY TouchSmart 15-j053cl Notebook PC and often plug it directly into my television for streaming video. However, after updating to windows 10 tech preview the HDMI output for audio no longer appears in playback devices, though video[More]

Installing Windows 10 Tech Preview on Yoga 13 as dual boot

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi guys, I'm new here, but have the Yoga 13 for almost 2 years now. But that's not the case though I'm having problems installing the Windows 10 Technical Preview on my machine on a new partition. I have lowered the storage on my Windows8_OS drive wi[More]

Windows 10 Tech Preview Will Not Run On Oracle VM - Newest Build 2015

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hello Everyone, I've been quite pumped to install the new Tech Preview for W10 on my VB. I DL'ed the new ISO and tried to boot it up but it game me this error:  Failed to open the optical disk file. Could not get the storage format of the medium (VER[More]

Windows 10 tech preview Help

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I installed the new tech preview of windows on 2 different laptops. 1 has an NVidia video card and the other has an ATI card. I installed 12.1.1.4 on both. on the NVidia machine there is no problem. On the ATI system it worked until the video driver[More]

Error code 0x0000000A installing Windows 10 Tech Preview on VirtualBox

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hello I am trying to install Windows 10 Technical Preview on VirtualBox but I am receiving a message with the error code  0x0000000A Parameters 0xFFD00000 0x000000FF 0x0000000A 0x81D171D3 I am tring to install with the archive WindowsTechnicalPreview[More]

Accessing USB device in Windows 10 Tech Preview under Hyper-v

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I am using Windows 10 Technical Preview in a VM created with Hyper-V on a Windows 8.1 machine, and accessing the VM with Remote Desktop Connection.  In RDC, I have set the local resources to include ports and "other PnP devices," but I still can[More]

Why I can't get a ESD or ISO of Windows 10 Tech Preview Build 9903?

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I Want Download it to See More what new change on Windows 10 :( MS not support download it.Oh My God The Build 9903 is VERY GOOD!!!!Kernel 10.0.9903!!!Demo "Cortana" on PC,Laptop,Surface I want see link i will be not leak this build :)It's nice[More]

X1 Carbon Touch 3rd Generation-Running Windows 8.1, Windows 10 Tech Preview and Android Lollipop

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I'm fortunate to have received a  X1 Carbon from Lenovo to install various operating systems and see how they run. You can see the detailed specs. on this machine in sarbin's earlier article here. he X1 Carbon is a culmination of a 10 year odyssey of[More]

Windows 10 Tech Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

josh36 wrote: I believe you must meet the minimum requirements (valid license of 7/8.1)  to be eligible for the Windows 10 upgrade.  Sorry.  :(  As a consumer, that is correct.  The Insider Program is handled differently.  I will say that Microsoft i[More]

Hot
I guess this isn't a Mac book technical question but maybe someone can help me out. I'm trying to set up Icloud and it's asking me for my apple ID username and password which I know is correct. It then says that an email is being sent to verify but t [More]
Dear All, Could u please tell me how can i get the Chnage to Purchase order Print? As far as my knowldge we have to go to ME22n & then message then select the output type but after doing all this i am unable to get the print out with Change to Purcha [More]
I have a MacBook (white, about 4 years old) and the hard drive is full, mostly of photos my iPhoto Library file is huge and I have two young children so I am taking lots of photos and will be taking more of course but I can't fit them on my computer [More]
Hi guys, I have a matrix table which looks like below image 1 and returns me a result like image 2. Can someone help me how to rename those column names as referred to image 2 please? For example:  Column "1" should be called "System Score [More]
I'm a student in college right now in need of a laptop and stuff. I'm not really looking for power as much as I'm looking for efficiency. My dilemma arises when I can buy a macbook with like -$100 or -$200 if your in college and stuff + a $300 iPod t [More]
im using tomcat 5.5.9, jdk 1.5, oracle database... � have a project in struts... my project works with my compiler with no problem... *i setup tomcat on C:\jakarta-tomcat-5.5.9 and � made these setting for tomcat: � added these strings to my CLASSPAT [More]
hello all, I have a query, select * from IC_TRAN_PND WHERE WHSE_CODE LIKE SUBSTR(NVL(:P_CODE,(SELECT CODE FROM GME)),1,1) ||'W%';OR select * from IC_TRAN_PND WHERE WHSE_CODE LIKE (SELECT SUBSTR(NVL(:P_CODE,CODE),1,1) FROM GME)) ||'W%';condition : :p_ [More]
One thing thats always annoyed me is how the current selection disappears when you change the images viewed in the Browser window. As an example, you are in the Photos view of the library. All your images are displayed. You then create a filter which [More]
Hi, I am using Hyperion Shared Services 9.3.1. I am running a script to provision users under one group. I am running it through importexport utility. . I have tested the script with 2 users and it has provisioned those. that means script is correct. [More]
The problem is that my iphone isnt connected/synced to iTunes and i've forgotten my password so iTunes isnt connected either so can someone pls help me? PLEASE HELP MEHi Someonewashere, In the article you were coming from, there is actually a section [More]