Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

No telnet server in Windows 10 tech preview

-0001-11-30   Views:2

Advertisement

When I went to enable a telnet server in Windows 10 preview by going to "Turn Windows features on or off," I noticed that there is no option for Telnet Server like there is in Windows 8.1. Running tlntadmn on the command line produces nothing, a

When I went to enable a telnet server in Windows 10 preview by going to "Turn Windows features on or off," I noticed that there is no option for Telnet Server like there is in Windows 8.1. Running tlntadmn on the command line produces nothing,
as does searching for it in on my drive. Is Telnet Server just not available for this OS yet?
KeepMyIdentities, Your Key to Password Security. Available now on the Windows Store: http://apps.microsoft.com/webpdp/en-US/app/keepmyidentities/61a9f340-97ac-4666-beab-39f9246cb6fa

The replay answer
Advertisement
I just want to mention that by removing Telnet server Microsoft has just broken, from our organization alone, close to a thousand automated tests for verifying our drivers
work with the OS.  I am sure this is being repeated at hundreds of businesses around the world.  Additionally, there are thousands of system administrators who have automated scripts using Telnet for managing their PCs.   
Offering Remote Desktop as an alternative is beyond ridiculous.  At the very least, Microsoft should offer SSH as an alternative.  While
this requires a lot of rework, at least it is an option.  Personally, I am tired of having to find, download, and install 3rd party software in order to do my job. 

Go to See the other 11 answers

No telnet server in Windows 10 tech preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

When I went to enable a telnet server in Windows 10 preview by going to "Turn Windows features on or off," I noticed that there is no option for Telnet Server like there is in Windows 8.1. Running tlntadmn on the command line produces nothing, a[More]

Crypto failure when upgrading Windows 8.1 Pro install to Windows 10 Tech Preview 10041

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Has anybody experienced the following error when trying to upgrade a Windows 8.1 Pro install to Windows 10 Tech Preview 10041 crypto_self_test_failed The system reboots twice both times with the same error and then reverts back to Windows 8.1 Pro.  T[More]

HDMI Audio doesn't work on Windows 10 Tech Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I am using a HP ENVY TouchSmart 15-j053cl Notebook PC and often plug it directly into my television for streaming video. However, after updating to windows 10 tech preview the HDMI output for audio no longer appears in playback devices, though video[More]

Installing Windows 10 Tech Preview on Yoga 13 as dual boot

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi guys, I'm new here, but have the Yoga 13 for almost 2 years now. But that's not the case though I'm having problems installing the Windows 10 Technical Preview on my machine on a new partition. I have lowered the storage on my Windows8_OS drive wi[More]

Windows 10 Tech Preview Will Not Run On Oracle VM - Newest Build 2015

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hello Everyone, I've been quite pumped to install the new Tech Preview for W10 on my VB. I DL'ed the new ISO and tried to boot it up but it game me this error:  Failed to open the optical disk file. Could not get the storage format of the medium (VER[More]

Windows 10 tech preview Help

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I installed the new tech preview of windows on 2 different laptops. 1 has an NVidia video card and the other has an ATI card. I installed 12.1.1.4 on both. on the NVidia machine there is no problem. On the ATI system it worked until the video driver[More]

Error code 0x0000000A installing Windows 10 Tech Preview on VirtualBox

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hello I am trying to install Windows 10 Technical Preview on VirtualBox but I am receiving a message with the error code  0x0000000A Parameters 0xFFD00000 0x000000FF 0x0000000A 0x81D171D3 I am tring to install with the archive WindowsTechnicalPreview[More]

Accessing USB device in Windows 10 Tech Preview under Hyper-v

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I am using Windows 10 Technical Preview in a VM created with Hyper-V on a Windows 8.1 machine, and accessing the VM with Remote Desktop Connection.  In RDC, I have set the local resources to include ports and "other PnP devices," but I still can[More]

Why I can't get a ESD or ISO of Windows 10 Tech Preview Build 9903?

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I Want Download it to See More what new change on Windows 10 :( MS not support download it.Oh My God The Build 9903 is VERY GOOD!!!!Kernel 10.0.9903!!!Demo "Cortana" on PC,Laptop,Surface I want see link i will be not leak this build :)It's nice[More]

X1 Carbon Touch 3rd Generation-Running Windows 8.1, Windows 10 Tech Preview and Android Lollipop

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I'm fortunate to have received a  X1 Carbon from Lenovo to install various operating systems and see how they run. You can see the detailed specs. on this machine in sarbin's earlier article here. he X1 Carbon is a culmination of a 10 year odyssey of[More]

Windows 10 Tech Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

josh36 wrote: I believe you must meet the minimum requirements (valid license of 7/8.1)  to be eligible for the Windows 10 upgrade.  Sorry.  :(  As a consumer, that is correct.  The Insider Program is handled differently.  I will say that Microsoft i[More]

Hot
I've had my 6700 for quite a while and it used to print fine?  Now I can only print system configurations and supply levels. Nothing will print from my print que. Seems to have something to do with a new router, even though the printer says it has a [More]
I own multiple ipads and iphones and try to use the wireless iTunes sync where possible. One issue I have is the prompt for "Transfer Apps" when syncing. it stays there and unless i happen to check my PC i have no clue that my sync's have basica [More]
I have come across multiple users with this same problem and have found no solution.  I am creating files in illustrator and saving them as jpegs using 'save for web'. However, none of the user generated metadata is saved with the file.  For example, [More]
I would like to disable the closed clamshell (display closed) mode on my MBP, where you can run the computer with its lid closed if it's attached to an external monitor. I don't ever do this (I use the MBP screen as a second monitor), and this option [More]
Hello. Top bottom menu window at right of the screen starts minimized everytime I launch Photoshop, although workspaces (default and personalized) have all the windows maximized. Is any other user experiencing the same problem? Although I deleted, br [More]
Hi Everyone, I just found out that when I print my balance sheet by monthly, in some month, the figure of my "assets" is not equal to my "liabilities + equity". But when I print in annually, the both are tally. What could be the cause? [More]
Dear all, I have a problem while using my Canon LBP 3050 printer for my Mac OS X ver 10.6.8 I already install the programme and add new printer into my system preferences , there is a connection to the printer Canon LBP 3050 and the programme install [More]
Hello everyone, I have a requirement for a database to be verified everytime the report is run, because of the dynamic nature of the data behind the report.  However, the ReportClientDocument.verifyDatabase() is not behaving as I think it should.  I [More]
I tried to import a publishing web using the following powershell command: Import-SPWeb http://****/test -Path E:\data.cmp -UpdateVersions Overwrite However, it returns an error: Import-SPWeb : Requested value 'PublishingPages' was not found. At line [More]
help me! i must to initialize the remote database using the file of sql, for example: the file is ss.sql; and it is "DECLARE row integer := 0; user varchar2(256); BEGIN user := '&1'; dbms_java.grant_policy_permission('PUBLIC', 'SYS', 'java.lang.R [More]