Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Opinion on quality of 262k colours? :S

-0001-11-30   Views:0

Advertisement

&Hi! Related to my previous posts, another final issue that's confronting me with my decision to purchase the X-Fi 2 is the 3 inch 262k colour screen. Considering many higher-grade players these days have 6.7 million colours, does the 262k color scre

&Hi!
Related to my previous posts, another final issue that's confronting me with my decision to purchase the X-Fi 2 is the 3 inch 262k colour screen. Considering many higher-grade players these days have 6.7 million colours, does the 262k color screen detract a lot from video viewing quality?
Thanks in advance,
justin

The replay answer
Advertisement
*Re: Opinion on quality of 262k colours? :Slpost edited.
Sorry, I was wrong about the Vision having 6.7 million colours. It's actually 262k, just like the X-Fi2. So the colours aren't the reason why the Vision looked better. I guess it's just a different technology, maybe the X-Fi2's screen is cheaper.
I do miss a bit of the?mesmerizing video experience I sometimes had with my Vision, but that is probably just due to the lower resolution I have now.. and perhaps some other display-techniques I don't know about. It was just a different screen.
With some videos you might notice that the colours could be richer, but after a while you don't see that anymore.
About your other question: The X-Fi2 has an option called SmartVolume to normalize the sound. If I recall correctly the Visions have that too, so you might already be familiar with that.

Go to See the other 4 answers

Opinion on quality of 262k colours? :S

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

&Hi! Related to my previous posts, another final issue that's confronting me with my decision to purchase the X-Fi 2 is the 3 inch 262k colour screen. Considering many higher-grade players these days have 6.7 million colours, does the 262k color scre[More]

The display of my MacBookPro Penryn is 262k colours! Dithering! Terrible!

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi everyone! My name is Marco and I'm a new mac user from Italy... 30 days ago I bought a new Penryn MacBookPro 2.5 Ghz 15" matte in order to use it for my photographic work... today I was using it to open some nefs taken with my Nikon D300... macro[More]

Photo to PDF - Quality of PDF colour output

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi! Does anyone know of an photo to PDF app where you can alter the quality colour output of images converted? Like if you have an image of 2 MB for example, can you choose the output PDF-page to be of 0,5 MB, but still with colour?The only method I[More]

Quality of pdfs and colour separations for printing purposes

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Having created a 44 page document in Pages, I have exported it as a pdf file so that it can be commercially printed as an A5 magazine. I have used the 'best' option in exporting it as a pdf, but have no idea if that function conforms to PDF-X1A speci[More]

Calendar Quality - My Opinion

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

While I have ordered a number of iPhoto books the last two years or so, today I received my first Calendar order. I am very impressed. The quality of the colour, print, and overall set-up (this Calendar will be a Christmas gift for a relative in the[More]

How can I keep the quality of an MP4 video high when I export an interactive PDF from InDesign?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I am making an Interactive PDF with embedded MP4 video using InDesign.  When I view the video in the PDF it has degraded the quality and the colour contrast is poorly affected.  I can have the video as a floating window but this gives a harsh black l[More]

PDFing Spot Colour Transparencies from Indesign CS2

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello!, I think this is a common question, but I can't find a definitive answer. I am trying to PDF a file which has an image and then a spot colour transparency over part of it. When I PDF the file at Press Quality the spot colour transparency is wh[More]

Does HDV improve SD/DVD quality

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hallo, I want to switch to HDV for personal use only, but can't affort to buy a HDV camera and big HD television at the same time. So I have to decide wich one to buy first. So there are some questions maybe someone can answer. So far I have been rec[More]

Inconsistent keyboard backlighting: quality control oversight or design issue?

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I'm on my second MBA in two weeks--the first unit was returned because of a noisy hinge.  On both machines I noticed that one of the lighted keys are dimmer than others.  The left Command key is dimmer than the right.  I noticed a similar problem wit[More]

BEST QUALITY (AME OR DIRECT EXPORT)

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi, What is the best method of exporting files for the best overall quality: I am using two formats SD & HD, for SD (DVCAM 16x9 Pal) for HD (XDCAM EX) also if I have maximum depth and maximum render quality to ON, will this make a noticable differenc[More]

Brand New IPAD 2 Colours all wrong on camera eg white skin is blue etc

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Brand new IPAD 2. Camera does not appear to be working properly ie poor picture quality and all Colours are wrong on eg White Skin is Blue etc etcAny protective plastic film still on the iPad?Read other 2 answers[More]

Hot
Hi, Is there any way to color in specific days in month view in iCal. Like, for example, instead of appearing in their default white, I would like Monday's and Wednesday's to appear in Green. Is there a way to do this? ThanksLisa, Here are some of th [More]
In t- code ME22N PO line item Rate change is possible after creation of GR against that line item. We want to restrict the po line item rate change after creation of goods receipt against that line item. Please suggest.solution 1 : Do not give author [More]
My MacBook Pro (2.2GHz) wouldn't start. I was getting the grey screen with the Apple logo and the spinning wheel that never stops. Tried zapping the PRAM. Tried holding down the shift key. No luck. So I finally booted from the Leopard Install CD. No [More]
Hi all, I've been trying to book an iPhone in for service via the Apple Support site for a few weeks now because my nearest Apple store is about an hour and a half away. Every time I try and do this I get this error after clicking continue after doin [More]
I want to upload routings through LSMW RCPTRA02 incluing routing headers, sequences, operations and component allocations. But systems appears error CM 101 "No valid material component found" . Does anybody occurs the same error before? The mate [More]
Hi Gurus, We have few company codes created out them 2 company codes closing due to client req, So we have so many transaction in those two company codes, scenario is to transfer all balances to new company codes. Please help me to how to proceed wha [More]
Hi, I want to insert an employee image which changes in reports and taken from file system.I dont want to take image from database.Is there any solution? Your ideas will be appreciated. Regards,Hello Search in the Reports Builder help for : " Linking [More]
I have a business account with a yahoo.mail address. I rarely access this account through google etc so the most up to date contacts folders and emails are all accessed on my laptop through windows live mail.  I just go an iphone 4s and naturally whe [More]
how to assign to company codes with different currencies in cross company code customization ( ex : inr and usd )Hi Manasa, Check the tcodes OB22 and FAGL_FC_VAL for currency related issues. Also check the folowing links for your answer. http://scn.s [More]
On a Lenovo T61 running Vista there is a "hidden" 7 GB partition that is for a recovery operation. The balance of the Hard Disk is C. There is no D. The CD/DVD Reader/Burner is E. Am I able to use the Vista builtin facilities to shrink C to 20GB [More]