Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Opinion on quality of 262k colours? :S

-0001-11-30   Views:0

Advertisement

&Hi! Related to my previous posts, another final issue that's confronting me with my decision to purchase the X-Fi 2 is the 3 inch 262k colour screen. Considering many higher-grade players these days have 6.7 million colours, does the 262k color scre

&Hi!
Related to my previous posts, another final issue that's confronting me with my decision to purchase the X-Fi 2 is the 3 inch 262k colour screen. Considering many higher-grade players these days have 6.7 million colours, does the 262k color screen detract a lot from video viewing quality?
Thanks in advance,
justin

The replay answer
Advertisement
*Re: Opinion on quality of 262k colours? :Slpost edited.
Sorry, I was wrong about the Vision having 6.7 million colours. It's actually 262k, just like the X-Fi2. So the colours aren't the reason why the Vision looked better. I guess it's just a different technology, maybe the X-Fi2's screen is cheaper.
I do miss a bit of the?mesmerizing video experience I sometimes had with my Vision, but that is probably just due to the lower resolution I have now.. and perhaps some other display-techniques I don't know about. It was just a different screen.
With some videos you might notice that the colours could be richer, but after a while you don't see that anymore.
About your other question: The X-Fi2 has an option called SmartVolume to normalize the sound. If I recall correctly the Visions have that too, so you might already be familiar with that.

Go to See the other 4 answers

Opinion on quality of 262k colours? :S

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

&Hi! Related to my previous posts, another final issue that's confronting me with my decision to purchase the X-Fi 2 is the 3 inch 262k colour screen. Considering many higher-grade players these days have 6.7 million colours, does the 262k color scre[More]

The display of my MacBookPro Penryn is 262k colours! Dithering! Terrible!

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi everyone! My name is Marco and I'm a new mac user from Italy... 30 days ago I bought a new Penryn MacBookPro 2.5 Ghz 15" matte in order to use it for my photographic work... today I was using it to open some nefs taken with my Nikon D300... macro[More]

Photo to PDF - Quality of PDF colour output

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi! Does anyone know of an photo to PDF app where you can alter the quality colour output of images converted? Like if you have an image of 2 MB for example, can you choose the output PDF-page to be of 0,5 MB, but still with colour?The only method I[More]

Quality of pdfs and colour separations for printing purposes

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Having created a 44 page document in Pages, I have exported it as a pdf file so that it can be commercially printed as an A5 magazine. I have used the 'best' option in exporting it as a pdf, but have no idea if that function conforms to PDF-X1A speci[More]

Calendar Quality - My Opinion

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

While I have ordered a number of iPhoto books the last two years or so, today I received my first Calendar order. I am very impressed. The quality of the colour, print, and overall set-up (this Calendar will be a Christmas gift for a relative in the[More]

How can I keep the quality of an MP4 video high when I export an interactive PDF from InDesign?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I am making an Interactive PDF with embedded MP4 video using InDesign.  When I view the video in the PDF it has degraded the quality and the colour contrast is poorly affected.  I can have the video as a floating window but this gives a harsh black l[More]

PDFing Spot Colour Transparencies from Indesign CS2

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello!, I think this is a common question, but I can't find a definitive answer. I am trying to PDF a file which has an image and then a spot colour transparency over part of it. When I PDF the file at Press Quality the spot colour transparency is wh[More]

Does HDV improve SD/DVD quality

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hallo, I want to switch to HDV for personal use only, but can't affort to buy a HDV camera and big HD television at the same time. So I have to decide wich one to buy first. So there are some questions maybe someone can answer. So far I have been rec[More]

Inconsistent keyboard backlighting: quality control oversight or design issue?

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I'm on my second MBA in two weeks--the first unit was returned because of a noisy hinge.  On both machines I noticed that one of the lighted keys are dimmer than others.  The left Command key is dimmer than the right.  I noticed a similar problem wit[More]

BEST QUALITY (AME OR DIRECT EXPORT)

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi, What is the best method of exporting files for the best overall quality: I am using two formats SD & HD, for SD (DVCAM 16x9 Pal) for HD (XDCAM EX) also if I have maximum depth and maximum render quality to ON, will this make a noticable differenc[More]

Brand New IPAD 2 Colours all wrong on camera eg white skin is blue etc

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Brand new IPAD 2. Camera does not appear to be working properly ie poor picture quality and all Colours are wrong on eg White Skin is Blue etc etcAny protective plastic film still on the iPad?Read other 2 answers[More]

Hot
Itunes doesn't recognize my IPhone when I connect it to my laptop.  Why?have a look at this support article. also, make sure Apple Mobile Device Service is installed and started.Read other 3 answers [More]
Hello All, We are planning to add a dialog instance to our CRM system. Our CRM system Central instance is on Windows and the datatabase(Oracle) is on IBM AIX. Can you please tell me what all the preaction we have takecare before starting the installa [More]
Should I buy a NAS, since I already own a Time Machine? I have a Mac Mini, used as a player for my Home Cinema, a MacBook that I use everyday and a Time Capsule 500GB that I use for backing up my MacBook I would like to have a HDD for the movies coll [More]
Im haveing troubles with my ipod and getting on it. It wont let me click on anything. I have two circles on my screen and when i click on the black/grey squared circle thing the circles glow a bright blue. How do i get rid of the blue circle so i can [More]
I recently bought 2 new,identical, 8GB USB flash drives, which came formatted FAT-32. I have had different problems with both. Drive #1 was put into a Windoze laptop and had a couple GBs of jpeg and avi files transferred to it. I took the drive home [More]
hi, I want to know is there any report available which shows the settlement amount from the PM order to the cost center. The report must be cost center-wise. Thanks in advance.hi check the information system under  cost center accountingRead other 2 [More]
When I try to build and go an application I made on my device (iPod Touch) I get the error Command usr/bin/codesign failed with exit code 1 Help would be appreciated, Mr. ManOk, here are some more easy questions for you before this starts getting har [More]
I'm writing C code to use an NI5112 O-Scope card as a digitizer and I would like to synchronize it with an HP 8648C signal generator (which has the high-stability timebase option) through PFI1. I want to use the signal generator for the reference clo [More]
My 2013 iMac has never been that swift. But now it crawls, especially while using the internet and Word. Beachballs EVERYWHERE. I've just got rid of some adware but is there anything else I can do, please? Here's a report from Etrecheck. Problem desc [More]
Hello, We have an issue related to skeleton tracking using kinect studio v2. The skeleton is not showing when we playback a stream in a connected mode. Note that when we recorded the stream the Nui Body Frame, Nui Body Index, Nui Depth, Nui IR are se [More]