Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Opinion on quality of 262k colours? :S

-0001-11-30   Views:0

Advertisement

&Hi! Related to my previous posts, another final issue that's confronting me with my decision to purchase the X-Fi 2 is the 3 inch 262k colour screen. Considering many higher-grade players these days have 6.7 million colours, does the 262k color scre

&Hi!
Related to my previous posts, another final issue that's confronting me with my decision to purchase the X-Fi 2 is the 3 inch 262k colour screen. Considering many higher-grade players these days have 6.7 million colours, does the 262k color screen detract a lot from video viewing quality?
Thanks in advance,
justin

The replay answer
Advertisement
*Re: Opinion on quality of 262k colours? :Slpost edited.
Sorry, I was wrong about the Vision having 6.7 million colours. It's actually 262k, just like the X-Fi2. So the colours aren't the reason why the Vision looked better. I guess it's just a different technology, maybe the X-Fi2's screen is cheaper.
I do miss a bit of the?mesmerizing video experience I sometimes had with my Vision, but that is probably just due to the lower resolution I have now.. and perhaps some other display-techniques I don't know about. It was just a different screen.
With some videos you might notice that the colours could be richer, but after a while you don't see that anymore.
About your other question: The X-Fi2 has an option called SmartVolume to normalize the sound. If I recall correctly the Visions have that too, so you might already be familiar with that.

Go to See the other 4 answers

Opinion on quality of 262k colours? :S

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

&Hi! Related to my previous posts, another final issue that's confronting me with my decision to purchase the X-Fi 2 is the 3 inch 262k colour screen. Considering many higher-grade players these days have 6.7 million colours, does the 262k color scre[More]

The display of my MacBookPro Penryn is 262k colours! Dithering! Terrible!

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi everyone! My name is Marco and I'm a new mac user from Italy... 30 days ago I bought a new Penryn MacBookPro 2.5 Ghz 15" matte in order to use it for my photographic work... today I was using it to open some nefs taken with my Nikon D300... macro[More]

Photo to PDF - Quality of PDF colour output

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi! Does anyone know of an photo to PDF app where you can alter the quality colour output of images converted? Like if you have an image of 2 MB for example, can you choose the output PDF-page to be of 0,5 MB, but still with colour?The only method I[More]

Quality of pdfs and colour separations for printing purposes

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Having created a 44 page document in Pages, I have exported it as a pdf file so that it can be commercially printed as an A5 magazine. I have used the 'best' option in exporting it as a pdf, but have no idea if that function conforms to PDF-X1A speci[More]

Calendar Quality - My Opinion

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

While I have ordered a number of iPhoto books the last two years or so, today I received my first Calendar order. I am very impressed. The quality of the colour, print, and overall set-up (this Calendar will be a Christmas gift for a relative in the[More]

How can I keep the quality of an MP4 video high when I export an interactive PDF from InDesign?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I am making an Interactive PDF with embedded MP4 video using InDesign.  When I view the video in the PDF it has degraded the quality and the colour contrast is poorly affected.  I can have the video as a floating window but this gives a harsh black l[More]

PDFing Spot Colour Transparencies from Indesign CS2

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello!, I think this is a common question, but I can't find a definitive answer. I am trying to PDF a file which has an image and then a spot colour transparency over part of it. When I PDF the file at Press Quality the spot colour transparency is wh[More]

Does HDV improve SD/DVD quality

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hallo, I want to switch to HDV for personal use only, but can't affort to buy a HDV camera and big HD television at the same time. So I have to decide wich one to buy first. So there are some questions maybe someone can answer. So far I have been rec[More]

Inconsistent keyboard backlighting: quality control oversight or design issue?

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I'm on my second MBA in two weeks--the first unit was returned because of a noisy hinge.  On both machines I noticed that one of the lighted keys are dimmer than others.  The left Command key is dimmer than the right.  I noticed a similar problem wit[More]

BEST QUALITY (AME OR DIRECT EXPORT)

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi, What is the best method of exporting files for the best overall quality: I am using two formats SD & HD, for SD (DVCAM 16x9 Pal) for HD (XDCAM EX) also if I have maximum depth and maximum render quality to ON, will this make a noticable differenc[More]

Brand New IPAD 2 Colours all wrong on camera eg white skin is blue etc

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Brand new IPAD 2. Camera does not appear to be working properly ie poor picture quality and all Colours are wrong on eg White Skin is Blue etc etcAny protective plastic film still on the iPad?Read other 2 answers[More]

Hot
Hi experts, One line of GR/IR cannot clear. Found Purchasing Doc. and Item is same, exept for the Reference Key 3. Suspect GRIR cannot automatic clearing is due to this Reference Key 3 not same. How i want to solve this issue? Can I change the Refere [More]
I have added page transition to a pdf in Acrobat PRO 9 but can't see any effects.  I have checked my preferences and the box to ignore transitions is not checked.  Can anyone help?Ahh - I knew it was something silly like that!  Thanks!Read other 3 an [More]
hi friends, i have been working with netbeans for webapplications so far therefore its not ever been requerd to edit the web.xml file that automatically done by IDE itself. now, i am just trying to deploy the servlet and jsp's externally without usin [More]
I've been using Mail as my email browser for over 5 or 6 years, with no problems... until recently. About 3 weeks ago, my ISP (Comcast) did some kind of upgrade or reset (who knows) to the neighborhood, and our modem didn't work right for a couple of [More]
Hi there, I am wondering if there is a way to locate a particular package if I only know a name of some file it contains. The www.archlinux.org/packages seems to search only the short describtion and package name. This is quite stupid since it happen [More]
How do i get my macbook to stay connected to my wireless network . i have to constantly rejoin it when i go online. WayneOpen System Preferences > Network > Advanced, and see if your network appears in Preferred Networks. If not, do itRead other 2 a [More]
Using downtime management with success, however I forgot to enter a 'planned downtime' for some ad-hoc maintenance work a couple of weeks back. I now have a large outage spike appearing in my system availability reports (CCMSBISUITE) when I know it w [More]
I have the BP guide for MSS based on ERP2005 But I am confused because the team iview is looking for a connection to BW. Is this mandatory to have BW? Second question is , what are the necessary connection details to make this work. And finally what [More]
Hi! we are using TAXINN in ECC5.0. we are creating subcontracting challan after maintianing assessable value and excise rates 16% BED, 2% ECS and 1% SEC ECS for the chapter id. When we are trying to reverse the subcontracting challan, the duty values [More]
Hello, I have an image that is corrupted when it is viewed within Aperture... i.e. the image is noisy and looks very over-sharpened. The image definitely didn't look like this when I imported it into my library. It's a .jpg with no Adjustments applie [More]