Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Opinion on quality of 262k colours? :S

-0001-11-30   Views:0

Advertisement

&Hi! Related to my previous posts, another final issue that's confronting me with my decision to purchase the X-Fi 2 is the 3 inch 262k colour screen. Considering many higher-grade players these days have 6.7 million colours, does the 262k color scre

&Hi!
Related to my previous posts, another final issue that's confronting me with my decision to purchase the X-Fi 2 is the 3 inch 262k colour screen. Considering many higher-grade players these days have 6.7 million colours, does the 262k color screen detract a lot from video viewing quality?
Thanks in advance,
justin

The replay answer
Advertisement
*Re: Opinion on quality of 262k colours? :Slpost edited.
Sorry, I was wrong about the Vision having 6.7 million colours. It's actually 262k, just like the X-Fi2. So the colours aren't the reason why the Vision looked better. I guess it's just a different technology, maybe the X-Fi2's screen is cheaper.
I do miss a bit of the?mesmerizing video experience I sometimes had with my Vision, but that is probably just due to the lower resolution I have now.. and perhaps some other display-techniques I don't know about. It was just a different screen.
With some videos you might notice that the colours could be richer, but after a while you don't see that anymore.
About your other question: The X-Fi2 has an option called SmartVolume to normalize the sound. If I recall correctly the Visions have that too, so you might already be familiar with that.

Go to See the other 4 answers

Opinion on quality of 262k colours? :S

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

&Hi! Related to my previous posts, another final issue that's confronting me with my decision to purchase the X-Fi 2 is the 3 inch 262k colour screen. Considering many higher-grade players these days have 6.7 million colours, does the 262k color scre[More]

The display of my MacBookPro Penryn is 262k colours! Dithering! Terrible!

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi everyone! My name is Marco and I'm a new mac user from Italy... 30 days ago I bought a new Penryn MacBookPro 2.5 Ghz 15" matte in order to use it for my photographic work... today I was using it to open some nefs taken with my Nikon D300... macro[More]

Photo to PDF - Quality of PDF colour output

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi! Does anyone know of an photo to PDF app where you can alter the quality colour output of images converted? Like if you have an image of 2 MB for example, can you choose the output PDF-page to be of 0,5 MB, but still with colour?The only method I[More]

Quality of pdfs and colour separations for printing purposes

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Having created a 44 page document in Pages, I have exported it as a pdf file so that it can be commercially printed as an A5 magazine. I have used the 'best' option in exporting it as a pdf, but have no idea if that function conforms to PDF-X1A speci[More]

Calendar Quality - My Opinion

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

While I have ordered a number of iPhoto books the last two years or so, today I received my first Calendar order. I am very impressed. The quality of the colour, print, and overall set-up (this Calendar will be a Christmas gift for a relative in the[More]

How can I keep the quality of an MP4 video high when I export an interactive PDF from InDesign?

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I am making an Interactive PDF with embedded MP4 video using InDesign.  When I view the video in the PDF it has degraded the quality and the colour contrast is poorly affected.  I can have the video as a floating window but this gives a harsh black l[More]

PDFing Spot Colour Transparencies from Indesign CS2

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello!, I think this is a common question, but I can't find a definitive answer. I am trying to PDF a file which has an image and then a spot colour transparency over part of it. When I PDF the file at Press Quality the spot colour transparency is wh[More]

Does HDV improve SD/DVD quality

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hallo, I want to switch to HDV for personal use only, but can't affort to buy a HDV camera and big HD television at the same time. So I have to decide wich one to buy first. So there are some questions maybe someone can answer. So far I have been rec[More]

Inconsistent keyboard backlighting: quality control oversight or design issue?

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I'm on my second MBA in two weeks--the first unit was returned because of a noisy hinge.  On both machines I noticed that one of the lighted keys are dimmer than others.  The left Command key is dimmer than the right.  I noticed a similar problem wit[More]

BEST QUALITY (AME OR DIRECT EXPORT)

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi, What is the best method of exporting files for the best overall quality: I am using two formats SD & HD, for SD (DVCAM 16x9 Pal) for HD (XDCAM EX) also if I have maximum depth and maximum render quality to ON, will this make a noticable differenc[More]

Brand New IPAD 2 Colours all wrong on camera eg white skin is blue etc

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Brand new IPAD 2. Camera does not appear to be working properly ie poor picture quality and all Colours are wrong on eg White Skin is Blue etc etcAny protective plastic film still on the iPad?Read other 2 answers[More]

Hot
I updated my mini to the (infamous) 1.4.1 update, and now my firewire connection doesn't appear to work. When plugged into the computer with the firewire cable, mini doesn't appear on desktop or in iTunes, though it will start recharging the battery. [More]
New MacMini Server running 10.6.4, I believe (at home right now.) In my first day of production deployment, I saw 2 AFS crashes with a segmentation error in one of the logs. I'll post exact messages tomorrow. The Mac Mini came with 2 partitions or ha [More]
I made a project in imovie11. Half is video with around 100 iphotos inserted into the movie. That is, a few iphotos in between various clips. Shows on preview imovie preview okay. But when I exported as HD1080 widescreen to idvd, the movie okay but p [More]
What's the best options to export my projects from FCE? Share using Quicktime? And the best settings? All my clips are full HD quality and I don't wanna loose this great image quality, I'd like to export and keep the same quality as a raw footage (wh [More]
I'm using a few Flash CS4 plug-ins (Control VR, 3D Carousel XML) that work perfectly well in Flash. However, when importing the animations into Captivate 4, numerous cryptic errors occur which seem to be related to the XML file. Do I need to do anyth [More]
I just purchased adobe acrobat XI pro from my student bookstore.  I am trying to insall and the website I need to go to www.adobe.com/go/edu-validate is not valid.  I can't get my serial number until I register here.  I am not sure what to do.  Pleas [More]
I have a mac os 10.5.8, i want to upgrade to mac os snow leopard, can i keep all my files (documents, music on itunes) without backing up all the files first on a external device prior to the upgrade?I strongly advise against upgrading the OS without [More]
Hi friends! I need a little help. I have preliminary doc generate by SAP transaction FV60, and after this, in my program I need in some cases change Cost center. Anyone knows a function/BAPI to do this? I'm trying with "PRELIMINARY_POSTING_DOC_WRITE& [More]
Can you further subdivide a plant? If yes into what ?hi, plant can divided into storage locations and shipping points and loading points are assigned to the plant pls reward points if the answer is helpful Regards, MuraliRead other 5 answers [More]
Mac Pro about 3 years old, bought new in Australia. suddenly would not start up past the Apple logo, got stuck there. won't boot up from install DVD. have read about similar problems, nothing i tried fixed it. sent it to Computers Now Apple dealer in [More]