Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Output Preview should be more informative

-0001-11-30   Views:0

Advertisement

I love the Output Preview feature in Acrobat. I wish Illustrator had the same thing. However, I feel that there should be some improvement to it. For instance, for printers, it would be very handy to also include line screen, angle, and possibly dot

I love the Output Preview feature in Acrobat. I wish Illustrator had the same thing. However, I feel that there should be some improvement to it. For instance, for printers, it would be very handy to also include line screen, angle, and possibly dot type in the Output Preview pane.

The replay answer
Advertisement
I wouldn't hold your breath for those.....that information is not in the PDF so it can't really do it. Those attributes come from the RIP. Trapping too, depending on workflow.
We have had discussions about the way output preview interprets some things, like greyscales, and you cant really call it a 'print' previewer, but it is a good 'output' previewer which is why it is called that, I suppose.

Go to See the other 2 answers

Output Preview should be more informative

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I love the Output Preview feature in Acrobat. I wish Illustrator had the same thing. However, I feel that there should be some improvement to it. For instance, for printers, it would be very handy to also include line screen, angle, and possibly dot[More]

Acrobat X Pro Output Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I just upgraded to Acrobat X Pro and I'm running it on Max OS X 10.5.8. When I click on the check boxes of the color separations in the "output preview" it doesn't do anything. Instead I have to hold down the mouse button for a extened period of[More]

Acrobat X and XI and Output preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

User had CS 6 installed with Acrobat X on her mac workstation. also installed Adobe Cloud with Acrobat XI. Once the install of Adobe Cloud was complete, the user was having issues with her Output Preview screen. The Simulation Profile field defaults[More]

How do I set the Simulation Profile to CMYK by default in the Output Preview Window

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I've just upgraded to Adobe PDF X Pro from Acrobat 6 Pro. In Acrobat 6 I could just go to Advanced> Separation Preview and it would let me check off colours in CMYK, this was useful for me to check that Blacks were full black and not registration. I[More]

How to change the default setting for Output Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Good afternoon! I use the Output Preview feature under Advanced > Print Production quite a bit, to preview the rendering in one specific simulation profile (for me, its Web Coated SWOP 2006 Grade 3 Paper). Is there any way to set the default to be a[More]

Acrobat 9 + Output Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

In Acrobat 9 I noticed something confusing. I had a pdf file which had black text on a background. I opened this up in Acrobat 9 and went to check to see if the black text was set to overprint. Going to Output Preview I turned off the Process Black s[More]

Problem with creating PDF in Photoshop, or Acrobat Output Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I saved a PDF in Photoshop and Acrobat's output preview the text was black in 4 colors and Rip did not have this problem. Why?You have gone a while without a reply here, so I'll bump your post at least, but it is not clear from your question exactly[More]

Acrobat 9 Standard missing Output Preview in Advanced...

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi, I find it weird that I can't find the Output Preview option on acrobat. I go to Avanced>Print Production>Acrobat Distiller??? Don't have a clue what Acrobat Distiller is, so I try going into Tools. Nothing. Then I try bringing up the Help and ev[More]

Acrobat Pro 11 - Output Preview not working

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

This issue came up again on my Macpro. Although it's ok on my MBP. When try to analyze a PDF in "Output Preview" a few things aren't working for me. The "Total Area Coverage" warning will not display on screen. Also when I hover the cu[More]

Acrobat 7 Professional Output Preview Preferences

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I think the new "Output Preview" tool in Acrobat 7 Professional is GREAT! Especially the ability to check "Total Ink Coverage". But, what I would like to see is the ability to set a preference for this tool. Seems it always defaults to[More]

Output Preview not working in Acrobat Pro 8

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi, I'm trying to check a PDF document for CMYK and all that before it goes off to the printers and Acrobat Professional 8's Output Preview has stopped working for me - the separations list has vanished. Basically, when I open the Output Preview tool[More]

Hot
I know how to crop in Preview.  What I'm trying to do is crop a specific area of a picture while keeping the pictures original 8.5 x 11 aspect ratio.  Is there a way to automatically keep this aspect ratio instead of having to maually guess?  I alway [More]
Is the DBMS_MVIEW package available by default in some directory in the Oracle 9i Release 2 or it must be downloaded?Razvan, DBMS_MVIEW is only a public synonym on top of DBMS_SNAPSHOT. The synonym is created as part of script dbmssnap.sql in <db hom [More]
I am trying to add around 20,000 instances of a single small movie clip (HexTile) from the library into a container Sprite using actionscript. The problem is it loads immediately and it loads very slowly, so I would like to know if there is a way to [More]
Hi All, We have upgraded our EBS system from 11.5.9 to 12. After the upgrade i can not see any suppliers in supplier screen who has employee attached in po_vendors. however, if there is no emplyoee_id, i can see them on screen. Could anyone let me kn [More]
Hello, I am using Flex Builder 2 to create classes, leaving my FLA file void of scripts. I wish to extend a MovieClip class so that my new class would dispatch a specific event everytime it reaches the last frame. I could do this using an ENTER_FRAME [More]
Hi All, I don't get any alert when I recieve SMS: no ring and no display. I do get the messege in the messege folder, but I need to check all the time manualy if I recieved any messeges. Kindly Help Thanks, Nans Solved! Go to Solution.try this reset [More]
I'm making a new installation of Oracle RAC environment, the clusterware version is 10 and therefore the RDBMS, I'm using oracle linux 5 update 7, the installation is being performed on only one machine. The problem occurs at the end of the installat [More]
I tried selecting each mailbox and selecting rebuild but nothing happens. I am running 10.9.2 and just installed the update.Quit Mail. Force quit if necessary. Back up all data. That means you know you can restore the Mail database, no matter what ha [More]
Guys, I'm setting a proposal for WAN link. there will 2 option, 45 MB leased line and 100 Metro ethernet. I need to know what is the pro/cons for this 2 technology as i need to explain to the customer. Do anybody have a link or explaination on this? [More]
Hello, I am new to BI and currently monitoring Process Chains. I am scheduling a process chain which runs 3 times in a day. When i see the infocube there are four requests in the infocube, that means one more request apart from my three. The other re [More]