Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Output Preview should be more informative

-0001-11-30   Views:0

Advertisement

I love the Output Preview feature in Acrobat. I wish Illustrator had the same thing. However, I feel that there should be some improvement to it. For instance, for printers, it would be very handy to also include line screen, angle, and possibly dot

I love the Output Preview feature in Acrobat. I wish Illustrator had the same thing. However, I feel that there should be some improvement to it. For instance, for printers, it would be very handy to also include line screen, angle, and possibly dot type in the Output Preview pane.

The replay answer
Advertisement
I wouldn't hold your breath for those.....that information is not in the PDF so it can't really do it. Those attributes come from the RIP. Trapping too, depending on workflow.
We have had discussions about the way output preview interprets some things, like greyscales, and you cant really call it a 'print' previewer, but it is a good 'output' previewer which is why it is called that, I suppose.

Go to See the other 2 answers

Output Preview should be more informative

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I love the Output Preview feature in Acrobat. I wish Illustrator had the same thing. However, I feel that there should be some improvement to it. For instance, for printers, it would be very handy to also include line screen, angle, and possibly dot[More]

Acrobat X Pro Output Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I just upgraded to Acrobat X Pro and I'm running it on Max OS X 10.5.8. When I click on the check boxes of the color separations in the "output preview" it doesn't do anything. Instead I have to hold down the mouse button for a extened period of[More]

Acrobat X and XI and Output preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

User had CS 6 installed with Acrobat X on her mac workstation. also installed Adobe Cloud with Acrobat XI. Once the install of Adobe Cloud was complete, the user was having issues with her Output Preview screen. The Simulation Profile field defaults[More]

How do I set the Simulation Profile to CMYK by default in the Output Preview Window

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I've just upgraded to Adobe PDF X Pro from Acrobat 6 Pro. In Acrobat 6 I could just go to Advanced> Separation Preview and it would let me check off colours in CMYK, this was useful for me to check that Blacks were full black and not registration. I[More]

How to change the default setting for Output Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Good afternoon! I use the Output Preview feature under Advanced > Print Production quite a bit, to preview the rendering in one specific simulation profile (for me, its Web Coated SWOP 2006 Grade 3 Paper). Is there any way to set the default to be a[More]

Acrobat 9 + Output Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

In Acrobat 9 I noticed something confusing. I had a pdf file which had black text on a background. I opened this up in Acrobat 9 and went to check to see if the black text was set to overprint. Going to Output Preview I turned off the Process Black s[More]

Problem with creating PDF in Photoshop, or Acrobat Output Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I saved a PDF in Photoshop and Acrobat's output preview the text was black in 4 colors and Rip did not have this problem. Why?You have gone a while without a reply here, so I'll bump your post at least, but it is not clear from your question exactly[More]

Acrobat 9 Standard missing Output Preview in Advanced...

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi, I find it weird that I can't find the Output Preview option on acrobat. I go to Avanced>Print Production>Acrobat Distiller??? Don't have a clue what Acrobat Distiller is, so I try going into Tools. Nothing. Then I try bringing up the Help and ev[More]

Acrobat Pro 11 - Output Preview not working

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

This issue came up again on my Macpro. Although it's ok on my MBP. When try to analyze a PDF in "Output Preview" a few things aren't working for me. The "Total Area Coverage" warning will not display on screen. Also when I hover the cu[More]

Acrobat 7 Professional Output Preview Preferences

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I think the new "Output Preview" tool in Acrobat 7 Professional is GREAT! Especially the ability to check "Total Ink Coverage". But, what I would like to see is the ability to set a preference for this tool. Seems it always defaults to[More]

Output Preview not working in Acrobat Pro 8

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi, I'm trying to check a PDF document for CMYK and all that before it goes off to the printers and Acrobat Professional 8's Output Preview has stopped working for me - the separations list has vanished. Basically, when I open the Output Preview tool[More]

Hot
Hello, I have an unusual error happening when i try to install my P1102 through a print server. Everything installs ok and allows me to print a test page, the next document i try to print prints ok but the job remains in the queue and stays there. Af [More]
Hi, Our scenario is like this. We get free merchandise from our supplier. That free merchandise will be included in our inventory thus affecting the Moving Average Price of that item.We also sell the free merchandise to our customer thru SD. Now we w [More]
Hello, I am using GarageBand 10.0.2 and I use to be able to split a track (or regions as Apple calls it) using the Command+T buttons, ever since I upgraded to the new version of GarageBand from the old one (6.0.5 version) I have not been able to use [More]
When I search my whole mac for e.g. "Danse Macabre" i get the results from all over the place, which is to be expected. So when I go into the folder I get a list of files including the one I was searching for. So far so good. While typing in a n [More]
using nested tables data can be stored in data base or not. if yes i need simple example for taht and how to retireve the data from data base.http://download.oracle.com/docs/cd/E11882_01/appdev.112/e11822/adobjvew.htm#ADOBJ00511 http://download.oracl [More]
when opening mail,I receive this message;"mail has been dissabled for the following reason, "unsubmailplugin app osx",contact the makers of these plugins for versions that are compatible with mail 5.1 & messages 5.1 the mail does open , [More]
Hello all, Wanting to know if it is possible, or if anyone has tried, to roll a labview executable and supporting files into a .msi microsoft installer package.  Wanting to do this for its auto exection and encryption.  I have attempted using third p [More]
i have selected my info objects 0CRM_PROD in rsa1 and  i entered CALL MONITOR FOR BI OBJECT and then i got a monitor screen in that succesfull(42) it says...in that i have selected 0PRODUCT  > TODAY DATE> I FOUND THAT CR1 LIENT 100     02:04:56 (4 F [More]
Is there anyone who can enable the disabled Here Drive background task? I could enable all other background tasks, but not Here Drive... Restarted the phone and Here Drive a few times, Turn background tasks back on for this app the next time I open i [More]
Adobe Illustrator CC 2014 環境設定の内容.パネル配置が起動のたびに初期値に戻ってしまいます. 解決策宜しくお願い致します.設定の同期機能にエラーが発生しているのかもしれません. Illustrator ヘルプ | Adobe Creative Cloud で設定を同期 環境設定→「設定を同期」の同期オプションを「なし」にして起動してみてください.Read other 2 answers [More]