Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Output Preview should be more informative

-0001-11-30   Views:0

Advertisement

I love the Output Preview feature in Acrobat. I wish Illustrator had the same thing. However, I feel that there should be some improvement to it. For instance, for printers, it would be very handy to also include line screen, angle, and possibly dot

I love the Output Preview feature in Acrobat. I wish Illustrator had the same thing. However, I feel that there should be some improvement to it. For instance, for printers, it would be very handy to also include line screen, angle, and possibly dot type in the Output Preview pane.

The replay answer
Advertisement
I wouldn't hold your breath for those.....that information is not in the PDF so it can't really do it. Those attributes come from the RIP. Trapping too, depending on workflow.
We have had discussions about the way output preview interprets some things, like greyscales, and you cant really call it a 'print' previewer, but it is a good 'output' previewer which is why it is called that, I suppose.

Go to See the other 2 answers

Output Preview should be more informative

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I love the Output Preview feature in Acrobat. I wish Illustrator had the same thing. However, I feel that there should be some improvement to it. For instance, for printers, it would be very handy to also include line screen, angle, and possibly dot[More]

Acrobat X Pro Output Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I just upgraded to Acrobat X Pro and I'm running it on Max OS X 10.5.8. When I click on the check boxes of the color separations in the "output preview" it doesn't do anything. Instead I have to hold down the mouse button for a extened period of[More]

Acrobat X and XI and Output preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

User had CS 6 installed with Acrobat X on her mac workstation. also installed Adobe Cloud with Acrobat XI. Once the install of Adobe Cloud was complete, the user was having issues with her Output Preview screen. The Simulation Profile field defaults[More]

How do I set the Simulation Profile to CMYK by default in the Output Preview Window

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I've just upgraded to Adobe PDF X Pro from Acrobat 6 Pro. In Acrobat 6 I could just go to Advanced> Separation Preview and it would let me check off colours in CMYK, this was useful for me to check that Blacks were full black and not registration. I[More]

How to change the default setting for Output Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Good afternoon! I use the Output Preview feature under Advanced > Print Production quite a bit, to preview the rendering in one specific simulation profile (for me, its Web Coated SWOP 2006 Grade 3 Paper). Is there any way to set the default to be a[More]

Acrobat 9 + Output Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

In Acrobat 9 I noticed something confusing. I had a pdf file which had black text on a background. I opened this up in Acrobat 9 and went to check to see if the black text was set to overprint. Going to Output Preview I turned off the Process Black s[More]

Problem with creating PDF in Photoshop, or Acrobat Output Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I saved a PDF in Photoshop and Acrobat's output preview the text was black in 4 colors and Rip did not have this problem. Why?You have gone a while without a reply here, so I'll bump your post at least, but it is not clear from your question exactly[More]

Acrobat 9 Standard missing Output Preview in Advanced...

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi, I find it weird that I can't find the Output Preview option on acrobat. I go to Avanced>Print Production>Acrobat Distiller??? Don't have a clue what Acrobat Distiller is, so I try going into Tools. Nothing. Then I try bringing up the Help and ev[More]

Acrobat Pro 11 - Output Preview not working

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

This issue came up again on my Macpro. Although it's ok on my MBP. When try to analyze a PDF in "Output Preview" a few things aren't working for me. The "Total Area Coverage" warning will not display on screen. Also when I hover the cu[More]

Acrobat 7 Professional Output Preview Preferences

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I think the new "Output Preview" tool in Acrobat 7 Professional is GREAT! Especially the ability to check "Total Ink Coverage". But, what I would like to see is the ability to set a preference for this tool. Seems it always defaults to[More]

Output Preview not working in Acrobat Pro 8

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi, I'm trying to check a PDF document for CMYK and all that before it goes off to the printers and Acrobat Professional 8's Output Preview has stopped working for me - the separations list has vanished. Basically, when I open the Output Preview tool[More]

Hot
Just to clarify: I purchased some of my older music in iTunes with an account that got deleted. I cannot recover or use this old account. I transferred music from my old iTunes to a new computer and that new iTunes on the new computer is asking me to [More]
I am planning a long vacation and taking my laptop but it is my home computer that my new ipad and ipod touch are synced too. I know i can backup to the cloud over wifi but how can i do things like delete photo albums instead of having to manually de [More]
Okay guys, for a few weeks I've been posting about how my Windows Vista will not work with the iTunes software 7.3. Many of you with Vista also have posted the same problems over and over and over with no real answers available to us. Well, I have fi [More]
Cannot reinstall iTunes. Receive error message, Error 7 (Windows error 127)Have you tried working through the user tip Troubleshooting issues with iTunes for Windows updates yet? If not try that, if you get stuck ask for help... tt2Read other 8 answe [More]
Can the toolbar be modified to add tasks such as "Spell Check" or are you stuck with the 50 or so tasks that already have pre-configured shortcuts? I know this sounds trivial, but this is a major reason I have not shifted to using Pages '09 from [More]
Hello, If you are running awesome WM + pcmanfm, can you repeat this ? : - go to a fresh tag with no clients - open pcmanfm with your keyboard shortcut Does it fail ? Me it fails. BUT - go to a tag with already open clients - open pcmanfm with your ke [More]
Hello experts, One of the value in the BEx report is appearing as not assigned. What could be the reason? Thanks SPHi all, In the back end system 0sales_office is attribute of 0customer, Then I have activated the 0customer master data and done attrib [More]
Hi, I have a MBA 2013 with a magic mouse that I use when at my office desk. If I close the lid or allow my MBA to go to sleep and then take it away from my desk to another office or room (beyond the distance of bluetooth), when I open my the lid my l [More]
Single order-how can we create multiple invoices based on items. order contains 5 items. invoice it appears 5 items(this is a order related billing process). how can i first make an invoice of first two items and later with 3 items. can this facility [More]
Hi, I have installed: Oracle Solaris 10 9/10 s10x_u9wos_14a X86 Sun Cluster 3.2u3 for Solaris 10 i386 And I have my public network on the 11.0.0.0/24 network on e1000g2 on both nodes vm1: e1000g2: flags=9000843<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,MULTICAST,IPv4,NOF [More]