Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Restore Preview Button in Acrobat 9

2015-10-11   Views:92

Advertisement

Using Acrobat 9 on Mac OS 10.6.8.      Previously when I opened a file in Acrobat and chose Add or Edit Fields it opened in the edit mode and at the top I had a button "Preview" to switch between Preview and Edit mode.      Now that Preview butt

Using Acrobat 9 on Mac OS 10.6.8.
     Previously when I opened a file in Acrobat and chose Add or Edit Fields it opened in the edit mode and at the top I had a button "Preview" to switch between Preview and Edit mode.
     Now that Preview button has been replaced with a question mark (?).
     So in order to see the preview I have to close form editing.
     Does anyone know how to restore that Preview button?
     Any help would be appreciated.
Ron A

The replay answer
Advertisement
I don't use the distribution feature. Is it in Designer? You may have to ask in the LiveCycle forum (the one for Designer).

Go to See the other 2 answers

Restore Preview Button in Acrobat 9

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Using Acrobat 9 on Mac OS 10.6.8.      Previously when I opened a file in Acrobat and chose Add or Edit Fields it opened in the edit mode and at the top I had a button "Preview" to switch between Preview and Edit mode.      Now that Preview butt[More]

Visual Studio 2008 Crashes when I click on the [Main Report Preview] button

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I started with Crystal Reports Basic that is bundled with Visual Studio, and then downloaded and installed the free trial of Crystal Reports Developer 2008, and the Visual Studio Integration Manager, the issue has not been affected. After adding a cr[More]

Restoring Preview from Time Machine

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Preview has become unusable for me over the last week. Preview froze when trying to open a pdf and I forced it to quit. Now, every time I open preview it uses all available RAM and freezes. I've tried shift clicking to open preview "fresh", but[More]

New Mac, fresh install of Mountain Lion When I click to open a .Pdf from a web page,while in Safar, I get a black window Nothing opens in Preview or in Acrobat No option to download

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

New Mac, fresh install of Mountain Lion When I click to open a .Pdf from a web page,while in Safar, I get a black window Nothing opens in Preview or in Acrobat No option to downloadOpen the Finder. From the Finder menu bar click Go > Go to Folder Typ[More]

Problem using the e-mail button in Acrobat Pro 7.1.0 with Outlook 2013

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I just switched my e-mail application from Mozilla Thunderbird to Outlook 2013. I have always been able to click the e-mail button in Acrobat 7.1.0 to open a blank e-mail message with the PDF file attached. I keep getting an error now that I have Out[More]

Lack of a print preview button on the toolbar

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Like several users, I miss the availability of a Print Preview button on the toolbar. The reason: Many, many, many web sites configure their web page outputs so that they ignore the size and limitations of the user's printer. For instance, a web page[More]

Quicktime won't display the minimise, restore, close button options in windows microsoft, quicktime won't display the minimise, restore, close button options in windows microsoft

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi, I know there will probably be a simple fix for this.  Just about all the options in the file menu etc. are grayed out.  The usual minimise, restore, close buttons diplayed in microsoft windows applications are not displaying.  Would anyone be abl[More]

An error occurred during translation of your HTML master page. For more information, please navigate to the master page by clicking the preview button in the Master Page Gallery or directly typing its URL

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I apply theme before singing all users into application ,now  visitor/member are not affected color text so we are reapplying themes  I am not able to reapplying SPColor /my site Host template "  An error occurred during translation of your HTML mast[More]

Using the preview button in camera raw

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Im learning to use camera raw via an online tutorial. The tutorial explains that the preview button can be toggled on and off to show before and after of changes made in each adjustment panel, and then by going to the presets or snapshots panel I can[More]

Add Button in Acrobat 9 Pro to Livecycle Document.

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello everyone, I have a problem that I am beating my head up against. In my company we have some pdf documents that have been created using LiveCycle for our "go green paperless movement" but we have hit a snag. We have some "virtual print[More]

Hot
Hi, The free goods functionality combines the line items( normal material and the associated free good) in the SO as one delviery group. My requirement is that once a SO is created which could be a mix of free goods and normal items, we should be abl [More]
I'm actually a network admin but I've been dabling in Java for a little while now. I am trying to write an app that will allow me to insert and remove attributes to entries in Active Directory. I have found some sample code which I have altered to ma [More]
Hello, Does anybody know how one may export a master detail report page - master is a html region, detail is a report region export to a csv file. The only option I found i the layout and pagination - export csv option, but this generates just the re [More]
Help please. it says to connect to itunes to activate push but it still wont work. When i open WhatsAp it loads the messages but wont tell me i have messages until i open the app.Hi, bjoseph1986.  Thank you for visiting Apple Support Communities. I w [More]
I did a sync in itunes and now almost all of my songs have disappeared from my itunes library. I'm sure they're in the cloud, but what if I want to play one on my computer? How do I find them?- Try resetting the iPod. Nothing is lost Reset iPod touch [More]
Hi all, New to the forums but have spent the past few days perusing them to no avail - your help is appreciated from a networking newbie! I have a Denon AVR 2312ci which I'd previously had hard-wired to an old Belkin router.  The only hiccup I'd had [More]
I don't have a credit card and I am being asked for payment option in order to verify my iTunes accountIf you only want the free apps, take a look here: http://support.apple.com/kb/HT2534 Read the steps carefully as the order in which you follow them [More]
I lost my remote recently but have been using the remote app on my phone which works pretty good instead of buying one. My router went out today I bout a new one but how do I get it to connect? You can't, you will need to buy a remote to set up the n [More]
Here is my Java code: private static final String LOGGER_CONFIG_FILE="java.util.logging.config.file"; private static final String CONFIG_FILE="c:/logging.properties"; public static synchronized void init() { System.setProperty(LOGGER_C [More]
Hi All, Here is my issue : I have a table in my DB : table Sales_Per_Hour with the folowing columns : Hour and Sales. The column Hour is a foreign key to a table Day_Hours ( contains all the hours of a day ) Day_Hours look like this : ( Contains All [More]