Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Restore Preview Button in Acrobat 9

2015-10-11   Views:255

Advertisement

Using Acrobat 9 on Mac OS 10.6.8.      Previously when I opened a file in Acrobat and chose Add or Edit Fields it opened in the edit mode and at the top I had a button "Preview" to switch between Preview and Edit mode.      Now that Preview butt

Using Acrobat 9 on Mac OS 10.6.8.
     Previously when I opened a file in Acrobat and chose Add or Edit Fields it opened in the edit mode and at the top I had a button "Preview" to switch between Preview and Edit mode.
     Now that Preview button has been replaced with a question mark (?).
     So in order to see the preview I have to close form editing.
     Does anyone know how to restore that Preview button?
     Any help would be appreciated.
Ron A

The replay answer
Advertisement
I don't use the distribution feature. Is it in Designer? You may have to ask in the LiveCycle forum (the one for Designer).

Go to See the other 2 answers

Restore Preview Button in Acrobat 9

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Using Acrobat 9 on Mac OS 10.6.8.      Previously when I opened a file in Acrobat and chose Add or Edit Fields it opened in the edit mode and at the top I had a button "Preview" to switch between Preview and Edit mode.      Now that Preview butt[More]

Visual Studio 2008 Crashes when I click on the [Main Report Preview] button

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I started with Crystal Reports Basic that is bundled with Visual Studio, and then downloaded and installed the free trial of Crystal Reports Developer 2008, and the Visual Studio Integration Manager, the issue has not been affected. After adding a cr[More]

Restoring Preview from Time Machine

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Preview has become unusable for me over the last week. Preview froze when trying to open a pdf and I forced it to quit. Now, every time I open preview it uses all available RAM and freezes. I've tried shift clicking to open preview "fresh", but[More]

New Mac, fresh install of Mountain Lion When I click to open a .Pdf from a web page,while in Safar, I get a black window Nothing opens in Preview or in Acrobat No option to download

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

New Mac, fresh install of Mountain Lion When I click to open a .Pdf from a web page,while in Safar, I get a black window Nothing opens in Preview or in Acrobat No option to downloadOpen the Finder. From the Finder menu bar click Go > Go to Folder Typ[More]

Problem using the e-mail button in Acrobat Pro 7.1.0 with Outlook 2013

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I just switched my e-mail application from Mozilla Thunderbird to Outlook 2013. I have always been able to click the e-mail button in Acrobat 7.1.0 to open a blank e-mail message with the PDF file attached. I keep getting an error now that I have Out[More]

Lack of a print preview button on the toolbar

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Like several users, I miss the availability of a Print Preview button on the toolbar. The reason: Many, many, many web sites configure their web page outputs so that they ignore the size and limitations of the user's printer. For instance, a web page[More]

Quicktime won't display the minimise, restore, close button options in windows microsoft, quicktime won't display the minimise, restore, close button options in windows microsoft

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi, I know there will probably be a simple fix for this.  Just about all the options in the file menu etc. are grayed out.  The usual minimise, restore, close buttons diplayed in microsoft windows applications are not displaying.  Would anyone be abl[More]

An error occurred during translation of your HTML master page. For more information, please navigate to the master page by clicking the preview button in the Master Page Gallery or directly typing its URL

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I apply theme before singing all users into application ,now  visitor/member are not affected color text so we are reapplying themes  I am not able to reapplying SPColor /my site Host template "  An error occurred during translation of your HTML mast[More]

Using the preview button in camera raw

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Im learning to use camera raw via an online tutorial. The tutorial explains that the preview button can be toggled on and off to show before and after of changes made in each adjustment panel, and then by going to the presets or snapshots panel I can[More]

Add Button in Acrobat 9 Pro to Livecycle Document.

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hello everyone, I have a problem that I am beating my head up against. In my company we have some pdf documents that have been created using LiveCycle for our "go green paperless movement" but we have hit a snag. We have some "virtual print[More]

Hot
Hi I have a Jtextfield when ever I click on textfield I want to open OSK(On Screen Keyboard) of Windows 8 OS and windows 7. I tried in below mentioned way to open and close in focus listener focusGained() and focusLost() but it is not working. could [More]
Hello, I have quite a few CC products downloaded. Everything has been working fine, but then Bridge stopped opening. I uninstalled Bridge CC and reinstalled and I still can not open the program as a stand alone, or from within Photoshop CC. I click o [More]
I have one apple id & itunes account for my daughter & myself. However since the latest update she is getting all my facebook contacts. How do correct this?If there is a backup of her iPod restore her iPod from that backup. See: iOS: How to back u [More]
Hi Can any one help me to save the multiple rows using ADF 11g? I have the requirement something like, Dragged the VO as a ADF table on the screen, Added the CreateInsert operation and commit operations on to the screen. User have the abliity to add [More]
Can't seem to find out how to do this: I've imported a Flash 8 video to a web page (with autoPlay set to false) and it has a controller skin underneath it, but I'd also like to show a big "Play" triangle button in the centre of the video, like y [More]
1. Smooth transfer between hot spots. 2. Option to choose which network interface to use, now it doesn't let you to choose between WiFi network and EDGE, its just switch to WiFi if it is available, so you have to turn off WiFi, not really convenient. [More]
Hi All, In process chain, While executing DTP( from PSA to ZINFOOBJECT-Master data), I am getting the following ABAP Dump: Runtime Errors         TSV_TNEW_PAGE_ALLOC_FAILED The internal table "???" could not be further extended. To enable error [More]
Hello Experts, Myself Pranay. I am working in AFS industry. I created an info record in PB00 which is for standard material. but when i am doing carry out new price in PO, price is coming in both PB00 & J3AP. J3AP is for grid material. Please suggest [More]
I'm encountering a fatal error when I attempt to install Expressions studio. I have the log if that helps. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling several times and keep getting the same fatal error message.This is a user-to-user forum. We have no techni [More]
Hi I am currently using Windows 8.1 Pro. When I try to open windows update from control panel, the computer just freezes. I tried to stop and then restart the update service from task manager, but it didn't work. Also, while doing this, I think I acc [More]