Sitemap

Amicuk Programming Answers

Some D800 Raw files not previewing

2015-10-11   Views:1

Advertisement

Not sure what the problem is, but every so often, I'll have some D800 Raw files (14 bit, lossless compressed), and the .NEF logo will appear sideways in the preview panel. I can only see the image if I open it up in camera raw or Photoshop. Not sure

Not sure what the problem is, but every so often, I'll have some D800 Raw files (14 bit, lossless compressed), and the .NEF logo will appear sideways in the preview panel. I can only see the image if I open it up in camera raw or Photoshop. Not sure if its based on the memory card that I'm using or what, but the image seems to be fine...
Any ideas? Its kind bothersome going full-screen to preview photos and only to have a sideways icon show up, and even sorta mess up the following images by having the icon remain there...
Thanks
Mike

The replay answer
Advertisement
Next tme it happens go to Tools/cache/purge cache for xxx folder and see if that clears up problem.
lf you have a dedicated scratch file see that it has adequate free space.  Cache can grow quite large if not managed.

Go to See the other 3 answers

Some D800 Raw files not previewing

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Not sure what the problem is, but every so often, I'll have some D800 Raw files (14 bit, lossless compressed), and the .NEF logo will appear sideways in the preview panel. I can only see the image if I open it up in camera raw or Photoshop. Not sure[More]

Lightroom 4 corrupting Nikon D800 RAW files on import

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Has anyone experienced Lightroom 4 corrupting Nikon D800 RAW files on import?How do you know they aren't corrupted before you import, or the old one wasn't already corrupted and you just regenerated the preview and could then see the corruption where[More]

D800 RAW files will not open in Photoshop CS6

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I have just installed the CS6 upgrade to Photoshop CS4 Extended, but now the software will not read the RAW files from my D800. I have followed Adobe's instructions to check that I have the correct RAW plug-in (7.0.0.308) which I have.  I have uninst[More]

When i open my Canon RAW-files with preview or transfer them to another program using preview they change to color despite the fact that they where all shot in B/W... How to change this?

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

When i open my Canon RAW-files with preview or transfer them to another program using preview they change to color despite the fact that they where all shot in B/W... How to change this?I shoot only RAW - no JPEG-files except those visualizing the fi[More]

Nikon D800 raw files "unsupported image format".

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

I've a problem with Nikon D800 raw files "unsupported image format". I've just upgrade to mountain lion with no success. also aperture seems the last version only Nikon software seems to work thank you AndreaHey Andrea sorry for the late reply.[More]

ACR 7.0 in Released version of CS6 doesn't open Nikon D800 raw files.

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

The ACR 7.0 that installs with rhe released version of Photoshop CS6 still won't open Nikon d800 raw files.Noel - I do use a card reader and always have! I don't go direct from the camera. As I point out, I am working around the problems that are sta[More]

PS or LR ACR 7.3 will support the D800 raw files, how do you remove ACR 7.3 so you can install ACR 7

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

PS or LR ACR 7.3 does not support the D800 raw files, how do you remove ACR 7.3 so you can install ACR 7.1 ?Mylenium wrote: Uninstall PS/ LR completely and reinstall from the original media/ download. Run the Creative Suite Cleaner Tool if necessary.[More]

Ive got an old version of Lightroom 3.6, do any Plugins exhist for this for opening D800 RAW files ?

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Anyone any idea If I can get a plug in for LR3.6 and or CS4,  for supporting the D800 RAW files, or do I have to upgrade to newer versions, and if so which vesrsions are compatible. Have just upgraded camera from D700 to the D800, now cant open any o[More]

Adobe Bridge CS6 Raw files not previewing.

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

I recently upgraded my iMac from a 2007 to a mid 2011 Mac ...the first running fine with CS5...the newer iMac with CS6 and 32GB ram.  I can't seem to get Bridge in CS6 on the new machine to preview D800 Raw Nef files.  Is there something that I need[More]

Nikon D800 RAW file import

Category:DefaultRelease time:-0001-11-30Views:130

Hi, Just got Lightroom 5 and cannot import RAW files.You didn't re-save the NEFs in ViewNX2 did you? The reason I ask is that there is a new feature to exclude preview when saving (in Capture NX2 anyway - dunno 'bout ViewNX2) - I guess Nikon got tire[More]

Raw Files Import Preview

Category:DefaultRelease time:2015-10-11Views:130

Hi, when I am importing pictures from my Canon EOS Rebel T3i, Lightroom shows "Preview Unavailable for this file" for all the raw files. I was testing Lightroom in a class a few days ago and I could preview all the raw files before importing the[More]

Hot
I'm trying to check to see if a field is blank (null or blank), if so, force a date into it.  My formula is giving me zeros.  What is wrong with the below formula ? If {Sales_Primary.Type_Of_Sale} = 1  And    Isnull()  Then 1999-01-01My bad. I don't [More]
hi gurus, i have a problem with respect to T.code WE02. After i process the billing documents in VF04, i get error status notification in WE02 with Status 51 as " Transaction was terminated by the user". This error is not coming for all billing [More]
I need to cancel my annual subscription, can someone please help me do that?Katr86044440 please see Cancel your membership or subscription | Creative Cloud - http://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/policy-pricing/cancel-membership-subscription.html for in [More]
My daughter spilled water on her keyboard last night. She cannot use the space key . Can an external keyboard be connected by USB ?Yes, an external USB or Bluetooth keyboard and mouse can be used without problems.Read other 2 answers [More]
Hi, I am doing this when I click on a button in my application to compile my application in an editor. But my application gets hanged when I do this. Could any one correct me where I am wrong. Thanks File file; JTextPane textForJIF; JTextArea compile [More]
Hey fellow logic users                           Ok heres the problem ( cut to the chase )  I am hooking up my guitar directly to the audio box direct to input 1  I have guitar rig in my  plug in section now when i play the song and want to play alon [More]
Attempting to update iPhone 4S to iOS 7 I get a message that a newer version if iTunes (11.0.5) is required.  That's the version I have!  Attempts to install it don't do anything.  Attempts to go ahead and get iOS7 keep bringing me back to the new iT [More]
hi i updated ics manually for my xperia mini the si numbers are different mine is 1248-9517 and i updated si is 1249-8388 and my prev gb is 64band and now it is 72 is any problem? and i repaired my ics with sus but its repairing 1249-8388only is it a [More]
WOW! How could Macromedia release FlashPaper with such a critical bug? This was so frustrating especially since there is no troubleshooting section for Flashpaper (online or in offline Help files) and because I just bought this NEW/IMPROVED software. [More]
Right I installed ITunes and in the install it said do you want ITunes to search your harddrives for MP3s to add to the library. Which I said Yes. I have all mu music on a 200gb External Hard Drive. WHen it finished the search I had 5 files in my lib [More]